How I saved my salty food

7 16
Avatar for Tife.
Written by
1 year ago

Hello 🙋. How are you doing today? It's a beautiful and cold morning here. How is yours too? I believe you slept soundly and had sweet dreams.

My alarm rang at 4:30am but I slept a little more. I prayed and began to cook.

Has all your cooking been perfect? Have you ever had a watery food? Have you ever had a salty food? How did you save it? Or did you eat it that way?

I decided to cook rice this morning. I fried all my ingredients and added water before the rice. As the rice began to boil, I discovered that the food was salty. I began to think of what I would do to remedy the situation. Then I remembered that there was a tuber of yam at home. I quickly cut two slices and chopped it into small pieces of square shape. I washed it and put it inside the rice.

I was just praying that what I did would work. To my surprise, when I served the food for everyone, no body complained about the food being salty. I was very happy. If not for the fact that I'm fasting today, I would have told you how tasty the food is.

How would you have done it if you were to be in my shoes. I need to read your feedback too.

Thanks for reading 💖💝

4
$ 0.03
$ 0.02 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.01 from @Kacy01
Sponsors of Tife.
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tife.
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

If I was the one cooking the rice, I will definitely add more water to the rice to dilute the salt. I know it would have been a disaster no doubt

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Do you know reading your post, an idea came to me which one could try next time it happens? Just sieve the rice twice or thrice and place it back on the gas. The salt would reduced and if there's need to add to it, you will know. Thanks for sharing.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I thought of it but I already added pepper and other ingredients.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh okay!no solution to that then 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The ones I know is that, if the food is salty, the best way to correct it is to top up the quantity of the food to balance up with the food. Also, some people use sugar to absorb the excess salt(I'm not sure about this one)🤦

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I could have added to the quantity but there was no time. Thanks for the comment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago