Frame of mind

0 35
Avatar for Tife.
Written by
10 months ago
Topics: Mind, Freewrite

While discussing with a group of students five days ago, we talked about the frame of mind of students while reading; especially in English language. It is said that when there is distractions around, reading comprehensively cannot be achieved. That is why it is convenient and easier to read and assimilate in a quiet place void of distraction.

If a student is too excited, one's mind will not be in what one is reading. Imagine someone gives you a huge amount of money, and you have to read. It could lead to reading a page of book several times and yet, one will not be able to explain what has been read.

If a person is also sad, comprehensive reading will be difficult and the last thing we talked about is that the physical state or the position of the body can also hinder effective reading. The best thing to do is to read when the body is fresh and the mind is also fresh.

This reminds me of the experience I had when I wrote an English examination many years ago. I read perfectly well and I was adequately prepared for the exam. But when I was given the question paper everything suddenly went blank. I could not read to understand the passage despite my preparations. This was due to the noise coming from my mates coupled with the fact that my principal was also in the exam all. I guess it was fear that made this happen. I cried in the hall that day. So, it is important that a person be in a good frame of mind and body for good success.

Eat and sleep well.

2
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
Sponsors of Tife.
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tife.
Written by
10 months ago
Topics: Mind, Freewrite

Comments