Don't bite the hand that feeds you

1 42
Avatar for Tife.
Written by
1 year ago
      21ST MARCH, 2023.
          TUESDAY

Hello 🙋 writers. Hello family. How are you doing today? I believe God is taking care of you. Today, I will be writing about an incident that happened in my place of work.

I got to work at 6:49 a.m. today as usual. I got to my office and eat my breakfast after which I read some important books, awaiting the arrival of my colleagues. Work began at 8 a.m. and I was halfway into my duty when I suddenly heard a loud noise outside. I peeped through the window and saw a female colleague very angry. Permit me to call her Mrs Marcia. I wondered why that action so early in the morning.

She was taken to a corner away from with the piercing eyes of other colleagues for her to come down. I looked towards the gate and I saw the wife of my boss also. I saw a senior colleague trying to calm her [my boss' wife] down. I couldn't get the exact reason for the chaos and I didn't want to leave my work. So, I minded my business. As I finished my duty, I went back to my office together with another colleague and asked him what the problem was. He explained that Mrs Marciagot to work this morning along with her children. When my boss' wife was passing by, she saw the way Mrs Marcia and her children were dressed and she was not pleased with it. She therefore called Mrs Marcia's attention to it.

According to what I heard, Mrs marcia flared-up and began to fight with my boss' wife and that was what led to the loud noise as other colleagues around also tried to calm the situation. Mrs Marcia said she also lost her gold in the process of the fight. We had to wait for the arrival of my boss to settle the quarrel and get the full details.

Even though I have not yet known the full details of what happened, I still believe that Mrs Marcia should not have quarreled with the boss' wife. It is uncalled for. Even if my boss' wife was the one at fault, she should have allowed peace to reign because in the end, it is Mrs Marcia that will will be laid off. If I were in her shoes, I would have allowed the sleeping dog to lie but I feel there is more to this story. There's something between the duo.

Around 11am, my boss called a general meeting of the staff. At the meeting, my boss talked about something related to our work. He asked us to make suggestions on how our customers will pay for the service we have rendered before the end of this week. He then spoke about the incidence that occurred this morning. We were made to know that Mrs Marcia is already on suspension till further notice. I also got to know that while Mrs Marcia was insulting my boss' wife, her daughter could not bear it and so, she insulted Mrs Marcia too.

Some of us begged that she should not be laid off but when we heard of other things she had been warned about before which she didn't take to, we could no longer fight for her. I would have published this hours ago but I forgot to take my phone along with me to work.

Have a great day 🤗

Tife writes ✍️

8
$ 0.23
$ 0.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.01 from @Fexonice1
Sponsors of Tife.
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tife.
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Sometimes it happened. I heard many times same with the situation. Yes my friend you're right she shouldn't quarrelled the boss' wife.

$ 0.00
1 year ago