Maybe this can be the source of debate =)

The fact that humanity has yet to agree on a singular undeniable nature of the universe, either religious or otherwise, shows that we as a species either have no point, or have not yet realized the point. We can take this as a need to use advancing technologies to record our histories and thoughts so further generations have access to the collective processing power of the human race to help us evolve to whatever we are meant to be, or to a point of our choosing, that gives humanity its ultimate purpose.

2
$
User's avatar
@Thremos posted 3 years ago

Comments

Basically you ask the question "what's the point of existence", right?

I imagined that dinosaurs were capable of thinking that and asked themselves that exact question... And one day an asteroid answered... Now they are our fossil fuel. Maybe that's what we will end up being as well...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

lol not far off of a thought i have had XD didn't realize this boiled down to exsistence until you pointed it out XD thank you.

But yeah, whos to say we aren't here to polish off all the organic material to make a "non-toxic" world for an inorganic population after us?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, who knows. Maybe we are even here to create such a lifeform. I'm currently listening to all of Joe Rogan's podcasts and he keeps quoting "humans are the sex organs of machines" or something like that. Which sounds almost like a joke at first, but is quite profound if you take the time to think about it in detail.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i mean by all means you do you. I personally cannot take anything he says credibly anymore. His podcast discrediting chiropractors is born of ignorance on a topic he either chooses to or refuses to understand. I might write an article on it if you are interested.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am interested. I haven't listened to that episode yet.

Joe also likes to talk about physics a lot and being a physicist, I can tell you, he gets a lot wrong. Therefore, I know to take most of what he says with a grain of salt.

I'm mostly interested in his guests, not the mantras he keeps repeating. He also likes to trash the stock market a lot and every time he does that, I am convinced that he just doesn't understand how it works. 😅 (By the way, I'm still in his 2013 episodes. 😅 ) However, the above quote is quite nice.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

haha fair enough. to play devils advocate to myself, I think his podcast on mushrooms tkaing over the world a funny/really fu-reakin scary idea XD

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ah, yes, he also talked about panspermia which brings us back to the topic.

Basically the idea is that spores can survive traveling through space. And they might have been what started life on this planet. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

lol! what? I don't remember that part XD but that sounds like that movie Starship Troopers.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are right. I'm always thinking of a scene from that movie when I hear that. 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mind Explodes

I once read this reddit prompt where they said we all should imagine if everyone on this earth heard a telepathic voice at the exact same time saying:

"I am the God you've been following, here's proof of my existence" and then I thought: That's World War 3 right there

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i uhmm, I also agree that world war 3 could also be at that point ehehe. XD

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😂😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I .... I have no response to this... i agree XD

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There's just no imagining what would happen 😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago