Why April 1st called fool's day?

14 20
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

Happy 1st of April Read.cash people. I hope March ended blissfully and April brings out more blessings to all of us.

Today's article is a personal question I have in mind and I don't really know what is the answer of this question. Maybe a bit of labelled has been done, yet I can't really gasp the deeper reason as to judging April base on there personal experience. Maybe if you have known kindly enlightened me.

Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty

Happy April my sweet sponsors. Thank you so much for keep supporting me. I am more than bless to share this journey with you. May God shower you with much blessings everyday. God bless and stay healthy.

I have read this post on Facebook just a few minutes before writing this article but even this morning while I was on my way to work I already asked myself "why it's called April fools' day?"

And this was the answer I get from my own perspective:

Someone got fooled on April

Maybe, just maybe there's this someone who was fooled on the 1st of April and labelled April in general as the month of fooling. He or she might tell some other people that this month April is a month of fooling because base on his her experience of being fooled.

e.g April 1st is a fools' day Kasi niloko niya ako sa araw na Yan.

Fooled and played through ....

• Feelings/emotions

Many tries to fool someone today through telling their feelings to someone they like but is afraid of rejection thus they tell it and later they will say it was just a joke.

Many as well try to tell a feeling that wasn't true and was intend to make fun. After telling and was believed by the other person they will tell them it's a joke.

Some tries to prank through pregnancy. Announcing they are pregnant just to make fun of the people around them. Getting videos on how they react or what will they say upon learning the whole prank. Pregnancy is not a joke. It's a blessing and a responsibility comes after. So be careful.

Others would try to prank death. I don't know if there is but let us say there really is a prank of death. Is this funny? Just to have some entry of April fools' day? Some would cry but after learning others would definitely be angry. Death too isn't a joke.

•Actions

I do watch videos of a prank through online services too. Like, a lot. Ordering some foods or anything, pranking the service crew or rider. I don't laugh at these. They are trying to earn just to have something to put on their table so better never do it just for the sake of April fools'.

A prank of a gift but it's not really whats inside or something that could scare. Some are funny, others would definitely scare them to death. I won't recommend this in general. Some would have a heart attack and would probably die.

Who is the one that invented April fools' day? I hope it's not you or me. I hope let's cut the trend of April fools' day. Fooling anyone doesn't give you any real happiness. Why did I say so? It's because someone might be hurt or ruin. Someone might have expected it but it's just a prank. Someone might not believe you anymore when you will tell the truth. Do you hear or remember the story of a shepherd in a certain village? If not then try reading this.

"In a small village a young boy was payed to guard the sheep. His boss told him that if he would see any fox coming, he will shout from the cliff and people will immediately come to help. When the boss is gone the afternoon seems so quite and the boy felt bored. Then he thought of an idea. He shouted from the top of his lungs that the wolves are coming and he needs help. As the people heard it, they immediately come, leave their chores and find no wolves at all. The boy was laughing holding his stomach and told the people he was just making fun. Another day came and he done the same and the people like the other day came rushing and find no wolves and again the boy laugh and was catching his breathe.

One afternoon, the wolves really did came. And when the boy shout form the edge of the cliff, there was no people came rushing to help him. All his sheep was eating and died."

I know you already knew the moral lesson of this story. So, I won't repeat it for you. Learned a lesson or two and asked yourself. Is it right to do such things? What if it happened to you? What if you were the one who was fooled? Are you going to be happy? If not then think again.

And I hope, soon April would not be labelled by something was not done by April alone. Let's not put the wrong labelled to April when infact we are the one doing it ourselves. Or let's not make April suffer from our own experience. I hope you get my point. April could be someone, anyone, or everyone.

Happy 1st of April.

That would be all for today. Thank you so much for reading. I appreciate you all. God bless.

8
$ 3.86
$ 3.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
+ 3
Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

Comments

Ang dami ng nakakaalam na pag may news na nabanggit sayo ang isang tai tas April pa matic na di agad maniniwala yung iba ee. Like me hahaha. Pero sana pag magpaprank sila wag yung sobrang lala na ang sama na ng epekto sa iba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga sis .. Kung mag joke man Sana Yung nakakatawa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The story is just like playing with people´s trust in you. I really felt for the boy. The people taught he was joking the last time since he joked with them, not knowing it was real this time around. I hope we all learn one or two things from this story and never to joke at things more often.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope so cess. Fooling anyone would not be a trend now days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do not believe in anything posted now as it is April Fools, everyone is making fun fooling all of us. I better be careful. I am not checking the socialexia now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. But I hope it won't be a trend. People's trust would be at stake.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am just glad that there were no pranks on delivery riders today unlike the previous years.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohm jud memsh pero basin wapa Kay wapa raba nahuman Ang April

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay let's shake off the bad vibes maamsh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy sorry hehe.. unta Wala Kay behave Ang mga taw

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madala nasad tas uban ani mamsh. Akala natin totoo tas maisip mo April Fool's day pala, hehe matatawa ka nalang. Sa Facebook mamsh. Daghan nasad mga post. Ang uban nagdrama nga naay dakong problema tas joke ra d.i. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lage lipay na ba kaha jud sila no nga nakapang ilad sila hayss

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao gayud mamsh. Hilig sila kaayo ug in ana.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lage di baya tanan mo end well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago