What's wrong with Mihan?

9 40
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
1 year ago
Topics: Puppy, Deceases, Cause, Cure, Experiences, ...

Amihan is my puppy and she is with me since June 21 this year. I was so excited just like any other furmom but I never thought this will end up like this.

Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty

Happy Monday to everyone. Another week started. Another grind for all of us. Keep up the good work. Let's continue to strive hard. God bless us all.

To my dear sponsor thank you, thank you.

I already share her the first time Mihan came to my life. She's is a very sweet puppy and she will forever be. I love her like my daughter. Even with all the hardships we've been together firm and strong. We surpass her baby stage together. But I still treat her like a baby. Eventhough our first week was a very hassle one, I consider it as one of our best days together. In our second week we surpass the hard adapting days as she is new to our place and far from her biological mom. In her third week I trained her to sleep outside with her comfortable bed. But just few days from that she started scratching and have few wounds. And then this happenned.

Photo from Unsplash

Mihan is suffering alot of flea and mites. She couldn't sleep scratching and her wounds bleed. My heart cannot take to capture photo of her and show it to you. It breaks my heart and I'm sure yours too. Her hairs are falling and scattered all over the place. She is not the Mihan I first have and I take all the blame to myself. I shouldn't have to put her outside just like that. And now she suffers the consequences of my actions. I also thought that the reason of her fleas and mites is the dog next door. It's been scratching and the owner did not do something about it. Sometimes the dog would came to our house too. Other times Mihan would came to play with that dog.

"Naging pabaya akong mommy". I thought putting her outside as her training and would never think it would end this bad. Since she was very obedient and responsive on anything I say. She obeys what I told her. She's very good puppy. Mihan is almost bald and have lots of wounds. Though it's not like the first time she had such since I make sure that I take care of it for it to be gone. That is why I do everything to bring back the pretty and cute Mihan I had the first time we meet. I don't take her wounds as dirty what so ever. I take her bath every other day and put some medicine to her wounds. Kill every flea and mites I saw crawling in her skin. Currently her wounds is dry and almost fading. But I still continue putting meds on her wounds. There are new hair growing. I hope it will be gone soon. We also deworm Mihan last week for her to be healthy and recover easily.

Eventhough we are also infected with Mihan's small boil "pigsa" and we are scratching as well, we don't mind. We can handle it and we understand how Mihan felt. Maybe the reason of the inflection is that I hold her during bath and during putting her medication. But it's alright. I love Mihan and this is the only thing I could let her feel that I love her, to help her get her old self. She deserve it. And she is worth the risk and fight.

I know there are many factor to consider on my dog's condition. Not just mites and flea, there is also wound infection, food allergies, shampoo allergies or roundworms but I just do what I can do. I deworm her. I also make sure I did not put food that she will be allergic. I know it's not from her shampoo because her sister Athena used it too and there's no reaction from her. I believe for now it's just merely because of flea and mites. So I make sure that I would catch every flea and mites on her.

She's such a fighter. She obeys what I say and no complain whenever I put medication to cure her wounds. We don't have veterinary in town and I don't have money to pay for vet as well. I know she knows that that's why she endure every pain. I hope and I always pray that her condition will be better soon. Thanks God her appetite is still the same. I thank mama for giving extra care for her too. Making milk for her snacks and after bath.

That's all for today friends. Thanks for reading. God bless.

4
$ 0.97
$ 0.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Grecy095
Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
1 year ago
Topics: Puppy, Deceases, Cause, Cure, Experiences, ...

Comments

hoping ma okay na po si Mihan soonest ateeπŸ’—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you be for the kind words.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ’—πŸ’—πŸ’—πŸ’—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Inagana lageh nang iro marengs peru maulian ramn sad na tambalon lageh perug pasagdan nakoo lisud jud kay daghan na nga tukoy nga mahutdan jug balahibo kadugayan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lage pre looy intawn kaayu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It happened to my daughter dog Unnie too and I changed her shampoo, I even bought her bar soap and conditioner. I can't remember the name but when I went home I will check. it is effective. It was fast that her mites was gone after a day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow where did you bought it sis? I will change her shampoo too. Pls let me know if you remember it. Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

kalooy. Maynta makasurvive sija maamsh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lage mamsh.. cge jud ko pray Kay arang ka buotan jud siya. Mawili jud ko niya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago