Turning 3

16 30
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
1 year ago

It's been a while that I did not write. I stop writing last week again because I've been busy for work . But I came to write another story that I really want to share to you. My niece turns 3 today but we celebrate it in advance.

We just had small celebration together with the family and few close friends. We cook few recipe since we don't have much in the pocket. Margareth Ysabel or we call her marga is my one and only niece because the rest are boys. As being her tita I want to make her feel special even though I don't have much to buy lavish food nor to celebrate her day lavishly. I only printed her a tarp paper as her back draft just to make the venue lively. I printed it in the office secretly or should I say it's not secret anymore. Hehe

The birthday theme is Peppa pig her favorite cartoon character. I know it's not perfect but please don't judge me for it's my first time making one. Hehe just don't mind it, look at the food instead cause I will be sharing about them. Let's start from the right, we have native chicken with coconut milk in native language we call it "tagu-tu or halang-halang", chicken afritada, spaghetti, hotdogs and fried chicken. We only have 4 menu on the table. The chickens were actually grown from the backyard since my sister bought chicks for this event. To continue, we have "suman" or sticky rice cake cover with banana leaves for dessert.

Since I don't have any penny for a cake I only make DIY cake and a party bag. I only create a cake form and cover it with bondpaper. Filled it with candies and wafers. I also cut a number 3 to symbolize her age and glued some chocolate to make it more attractive to look at. I also print toppers and her favorite cartoon character which is Peppa pig and she was so happy to see her in my cake.

Her other tita, sister of her father brought her a real cake 🤗

Her visitors are her cousins from her father's side and her mother side. We could hardly took a good picture of her since she is in a bad mood and shy to the people around her watching her. So, we let other kids to be with her and look at her how beautiful she is with her cute three signs of her fingers.

We sing a birthday song and she blow her candle. We wish you good health, and good future our dear Marga. We are all here to love and guide you along the way. May the Lord bless you with so much graces in this life.

And we bless the food and enjoy the party.

Conclusion

We might have a lot of money to give to my niece but we love her so much. Our love would be more than the material things she could have in this world. She will always hold a special place in my heart.

In this world money could buy happiness yes, but we shouldn't be unhappy without it. The uncontentment is the very reason why we feel that we couldn't be happy with less of it. We could still be happy and could give happiness even in simple things we could give. Gifts are not meant to be expensive it meant to be special and thoughtful knowing that it will be a sign that you remember his/her special day.

That would be all thank you so much for reading. God bless.

9
$ 0.31
$ 0.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Erickchristianmontajes
+ 1
Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
1 year ago

Comments

happy birthday

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Little celebrations always bring happiness and joy. happy birthday to this cute little girl 🥳

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Little ones have simple hapiness. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday little girl 🎂. I'm sure she'll remember this day to be the most special day in her life. God bless you and your family

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope so. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi darling!! Happy birthday to your beautiful niece Marga 🎉🎁🎂🥳 The important thing is sharing with family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Truly, simple things that is shared with love ones are the big ones. Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello Baby Marga ❤️🎉 Happy Birthdag UwU. Happy happy naman ang bebe gurl ee ❤️✨

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe ohm happy yarn Kasi Peppa theme tsaka daming foods 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Birthday Marga!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks mamsh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Love is more important than the material gift. Happy birthday to her 🎂💖💝

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed it is. And I couldn't offer more than love for her. Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sarap naman ng mga foods mamsh. Happy 3rd birthday to your niece mamsh! 🎉 Ang cute naman. Kadaghan ug handa. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe bisan ginagmay ma'am og gamay Rag hikay basta iShare sa family ug friends mo lami najud. Thanks ma'am mas cute na sa personal liwat sa tita. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao gayud mamsh basta kasama ang mga love ones sobra na kaayo. Cutie naman. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago