Treat or Treating?

3 29
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

Happy Halloween everyone. Today is November 2 and a celebration of the all souls day. We can't get in the cemetery earlier because it's lock down and no one is allowed to go there. Maybe we will go tomorrow instead.

How about you? Have you visited your loved ones who passed away in this world?

Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty

Flexing my wonderful sponsors. Thank you for the support. Keep safe and God bless.

       TREAT OR TREATING?

Since yesterday and today is a celebration of all saints and all souls day, many of my friends celebrate Halloween as well. Whenever they said the word "treat or trick" I remember my favorite cartoon character named "Paddington Bear". To those not familiar with this Bear, well he is a very kind Bear that had a journey in London. He was then living in a family somewhere in London and eventually become a member of the family too. He was taught of how human like actions, activity and behavior. He is a fast learner and he eventually cope up and enjoy the loving nature of the family. One episode of the "Paddington" show was about the Halloween. Judy and Jonathan, the family's kids, asked Paddington if he could participate in the Halloween party. Paddington, who doesn't know what is Halloween likes instantly said yes. He is very much excited because he never had Halloween in his life before. Judy and Jonathan teach Paddington the things that they do during Halloween and one of this is to have costume and dress like someone. Then, the next thing they would do is "treat or tricking". Paddington asked what does it mean. Judy and Jonathan explain that they will go ask people some candy and if they don't have candy they will play some trick. Paddington is hesitant to do it because he thought tricking someone is not good. So, he suggested to have "treat or treating" instead of "treat or trick". Treat or treating means, if they don't have candy they will give some candy instead. At first Judy and Jonathan didn't like the idea but they give a try since they thought tricking someone isn't really nice. They go treat or treating that night and they get even more candies.

If you want to watch the cartoon show you can click here.

It's actually a very nice.

I was amazed of how nice and kind Paddington is. He has a very kind heart. I learned a lot of lesson from him and he became my favorite cartoon character. In this episode I have learned more than treat or treating of candies but I learned that in this life we shouldn't also do treat or trick. We should do treat or treating instead. That we should still give others and be kind to them eventhough we can't have anything in return. And when we do that we receive more blessings. Others may respond as to how people treat them but we should treat people in good and kind ways how ever they treat us. We should be kind not rude and neglectful because we know it's not the right way. Let's not tend to become what others make us.

Paddington may not be a human being but he is more than a human being is capable of. I realize animals sometimes is more humane than human being. Animals have this genuine love and loyalty than us human being. They maybe can't talk but they are capable of more than talking. They have heart willing to do what is right even in some situation that it would mean to hurt themselves.

I never had experience Halloween party or costume in my life before like Paddington but if ever I had a chance it would be a treat or treating instead of treat or trick. I actually have this idea popping in my head right now since I didn't have the chance for the Halloween why not do it on Christmas. So, I want to start saving something for Christmas for the treat or treat plan that would be move on Christmas celebration. I should probably add it in my list of goals for this month.

Anyways, that's all for today. Happy Halloween. Thanks for reading my story. It's maybe not scary one because I don't want to make Halloween as scary as it is. Life and it's realities is already scary. That is why I shared a very nice and inspiring story of Paddington instead. I hope you enjoy it.

Let's be kind and spread love. God bless us all.

5
$ 3.67
$ 3.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Peter-Molnar
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 2
Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

Comments

I didn't watch that movie maybe if I have time. Your right that Halloween is not about trick or treating but we must also treat and treating, giving food or money to unfortunate people is better than receiving.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with this!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes absolutely. It's better to give than to receive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago