To all the teachers

18 22
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

Hello wonderful people. I hope you are all well. Especially to the people who experience so much raining this past few days. Keep safe everyone and may God bless you wherever you are right now.

And to all the teachers who celebrated your day today. I know today is very different from the past years of your teaching experience during teacher's day. But then this could not stop us all from celebrating your day.

Happy, happy teacher's day to all teachers out there. To all my teachers before when I was in my primary up until tertiary education. I am so proud of you and very grateful of your patience, passion and commitment to help hone every child in school. I awe you half of what I acquire right now.

I remember how we celebrated your day before, we are so excited and preparing every year of celebrating your day because in the whole year of being together this is the only day we could make you feel special and let you know how grateful we are to all of you. Yes, we have everyday as a chance to do that but teacher's day is the best day to do it. Because we could gather much strength to thank you without suspicion of doing something bad because it's teacher's day. We prepare flowers and cards with a message inside. We prepare a program for you, dedicating songs, dance and poems to all of you our second-parents. We know you expected it thus you couldn't see the sincerity we really have in our heart. But believe me we do. Every teacher's day I never fail to give flowers to my teachers and cards to my favorite ones. With a personal message inside. A message of gratefulness and appreciation. A simple one just to make you feel valued and appreciated whatever you are doing and you have done for us. It was small but I hope you appreciated it. I remember your reactions, some were genuine, others were poker. I guess I couldn't blame because of the naughtiness we have shown in the class. Much more of how hard headed we are of instructions and requirements. Cheatings during exams and constant irresponsibilities we have had. I hope you understand. I hope you could bare and continue to bare. I hope you extend your patience and you don't forget you missions.

Now that I am one of you, yet I don't feel like I am fit to be could one. I want someone to remember me, greet me upon knowing it was teacher's day. Yet, I only received one greeting and it's from the one who made me realize it was a teacher's day today.

I actually forget it was today until one of my friend prank me on messenger. Replying with song lyrics and then at the end of the conversation is a greetings of "Happy teacher's day". I don't know how would I feel. I smiled a better sweet smile. I remember past memories and I am expecting someone from my previous class, in both preservice teaching and previous job, to remember me and greet me. Most of them is my Facebook friends. But no one greeted me. So, I told myself I am not a teacher yet or it's just that they forget me. Then I came to realized that's who we are as a teacher. Students come and go in our class, in our life. Few of them remember most of them forget, not just the teaching they have learned that you have teach. Even though you have touch their lives in so many ways. They spend so much time with us more than their parents in their entire life yet they couldn't remember you when they are already far from school. Yet, we continue. To teach and to touch lives of many dreamers. Yes, that's who we are as teachers. Our light, our passion must not be dependent unto who remember or forget.

As a student I remember all my teacher from grade one to fourth year college. Especially the most strict and the most kind ones. So, I believe there are those who still remember us- teachers in their hearts but just failed to greet us. Well, greeted or not it could not decrease our value being a teacher.

To all the teachers out there part-time or full-time, especially the teachers today who had face so many struggles because of the changes of the ways and how's of teaching yet continue doing their duties. I salute you all. Keep whatever you are doing. We appreciate you all from our deepest hearts. May you all be strengthen each and every day. May God continue to bless all of you showered you with gifts, especially life and good health. Again happy, happy teacher's day.

Love,

your previous student and now teacher , -Grace ❤️

Happy teacher's day to me as well.

Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty

You can checked on my wonderful and supportive sponsors. They are great writers as well.

Thank you by the way to @Codename_Chikakiku for renewing your sponsorship with me. It is very much appreciated. God bless and many more blessings to come.

To all my friends as well, thank you. As always, I love you.

8
$ 3.47
$ 3.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
$ 0.02 from @Lucifer01
Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

Comments

Belated Happy Teacher's day sa lahat ng teachers all over the world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy teachers to all here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Teacher's Day ms. Grace nga former student pero karon teacher na 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you John thanks sa greetings 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Teacher’s Day to everyone. Massive respect to them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Teacher's Day mem! ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy teacher's day pud memsh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is good to be a teacher. Happy birthday to teachers

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For some reason it is.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy teacher's Day to you, my friend. I've always loved teacher and did so for some years.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks dear friend. We should always do so for they are our second parents.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's so true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Teachers Day mamsh!🥰 and to all teachers out there!❤️

The second parents to us. The one who teach us everything to achieve our dreams and goals in life. The one who explain the importance of education. The one who give us motivation and inspirations in life. The one who widen our knowledge that we will use in the future.❤️

I remember the teachers who been part of my life. The one who gave me an advices in life mamsh. I salute to all the teachers out there!❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy teacher's day pud mamsh !🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you mamsh.🥰 Bisan dili pa ta teacher..😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Teacher's Day Maamshy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy teacher's day pud mamsh!

$ 0.00
2 years ago