Tambaan Farm

8 69
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

As I went to my birth place one of the popular spot that I visited was Tambaan Farm. This farm has been a tourist destination of the place for few months now and I have been seeing a lot of friends posting on their social media accounts of photos of them in the farm. It is a beautiful spot to visit for friends, family, and lovers. I didn't plan or expect that I could visit the place myself. Since we are already there we decided to have a quick tour ourselves.

The farm is not too far from the town proper. We rode a motopush paying 20 pesos per head for fare. As we enter into the location, a sign of the Barangay's name is carved in a cement "Welcome to Tambaan". I guess that's the reason why it is called Tambaan Farm because it is name after the location of the spot. It was quite a bumpy ride because the road wasn't cemented yet and there are a lot of holes on it. Yet, we enjoy the ride and the breeze of the fresh air from the wide rice field.

When we arrive there the name of the farm was written in the entrance part, which is design so people could take photo and also a landmark of the place itself. Before we made our entrance we paid 20 pesos entrance fee. It doesn't cost that much for me. We happily enter and took photo first. They had also a set of chair as you enter the building. Where people could also sit there and took a nice pose.

It's not a huge building but it has a very nice design and choice of arrangement. I like the bamboo wood design that made the place more synthetic and relaxing because the air could pass through anytime it blows. As I looked above the place there were a lot of birds singing and they put a net as a separation and in order also to not let the birds poop clattering everywhere. We even found a baby bird that only learns how to fly.

Since this cute little fella here doesn't really know how to fly yet, we decided to put it beside the flower pot. We make sure that when it decided to fly again it won't have hard time doing so. Just like life we should help those in need and not be little those weak ones. We should help them grow and take care for themselves. Even in small little ways, we could help them.

We made our way to the inside of the building and choose a table. We put our things and decided to continue to roam around. The farm was big if I am not mistaken it measures a hectare. It was noon time when we arrived there but the heat was totally ignored because of the beautiful view and the cool breeze of the air.

First stop was this cute pink car at my back. I really wanted to ride in it's hoodie but it's too hot it might toast my butt 😁. I guess it was put there to add view in the farm. To put the pieces of the untold story together. It was park in the left side of the farm as if it says everyone could take a visit, the car that represents different travelers who would have visited. A traveler like me from far of places who just wanted to take a look of this beautiful farm.

It's too hot that's why I cover my face.

Few steps away in the car was the big billboard of different design. I chose the social butterfly that represent of my bubly yet shy attitude. A butterfly that took its flight high above the sky and would travel far places such as this beautiful farm. Just don't mind my pose in there lol. The wings is not design for a small girl like me thus I kinda rise myself so I would fit on it. Life is like that we tend to rich what the society's norm put into us even though it would mean we will have a hard time.

Going to it's center of attraction we pass through this beautiful red flowers that I don't know what's the name. I like it's color and it's is my favorite color. It represents so much for me. Red is associated with the heat of energy, passion and love. Energy that I shared with the people around me. Passion towards my goal and dreams in life. And love to everything I do and to the people close to my heart.

The farm has this wind mill that adds the beauty of the place. Though wind mill is a source of energy but I guess it does not function that way here. It just for mere view purposes I believe. It suited the farm scenery and I had never seen wind mill myself before. So, I'm happy that even in this way I had seen a wind mill.

In life there are things that we wanted but we didn't have it the way we wanted it to be. We must accept it and be happy of what we have. Be contented and be thankful of the things that we acquire. Appreciate what we have in order for us to be bless of the things that we didn't even dream of having.

And last but not the least the center attraction of this farm, the sunflowers. I was amazed of how beautiful, big and wide the garden of the sunflower the farm had. They're huge or maybe I'm just too small lol. As much as I wanted to just stay there and watched it's view but I couldn't take too long under the sun. I thought of picking some sunflower for myself and brought it at home but I chose not to for it might ruin the beauty of the garden.

Sometimes in life we should not make an action that we know it might ruin us or the beauty around us especially relationships that we have to the people around us and to ourselves.


Final thoughts

We travel different places in our life that unfold us with different beauty. Different lessons that we learned and different people we encounter. Life is a travel itself that we take and we are the captain who drive our journey. We need to be brave and to be strong to embrace the bumpy road that we might have. Never forget to enjoy the while journeying because that's where you will appreciate the beauty and the goodness of the travel that you chose to take.


Thank you for reading and I appreciate you all.

Shout out to my sponsors @Panky @Eunoia @Macronald @Jane @Bloghound for the upvotes and support and for being with me in this journey.

To my friends here in this flatform also thank you so much. I am happy and blessed to have you all. I love you 🥰😘

5
$ 0.59
$ 0.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.02 from @Caroline17
Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

Comments

Sana all nakakapasyal sa katulad niyan na magandang lugar. Feeling ko nasa ibang bansa ako kapag ganyan ang puntahan ko hahaha ang daming bulaklak 🥰 farm lang siya pero napaka ganda

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga ehh .. nahumaling ako dun sa sunflowers talaga 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda nmn jan. I like the pink car 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo maganda doon parang gusto ko din magakafarm Ng ganun in the future at magkaroon din Ng pink car hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all talaga o, ang daming Lugar ng napasyalan 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe pasyal ka din KC minsan ruf para Naman maka relax at maka escape self mo minsan sa whatever you have right now. 😊 You definitely need one right now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yahayy naka laag ni ba with eheemmm hehehe nganong wa gi mention diri 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wapa mem Kay wapa man naku na sugdan amua story diri maybe soon daghan pakog wapa na tell dri na story bout my family and self

$ 0.00
2 years ago