Survival of the fittest

9 31
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
1 year ago

Life is really a survival race and it's up into us if we will continue to fight for the win or stop and lose the game.

Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty

Happy Tuesday everyone. Sorry for not being able to write yesterday because I don't have stable connection on the area where I was. But, here I am right now as I make up my yesterday's absent.

Thank you so much @JenThoughts for the sponsorship. Your generosity means a lot to me. ❀️

Yesterday I attended the evaluative assessment for the teacher's application at the division office. I wake up so early for me to catch up the rest of the applicant since we rent a van for event. We only pay 350 pesos back and forth around 7 USD more or less. We had two hours ride to arrive in the office and when we arrived there are many applicants already. It was already expected since yesterday's schedule is for area 5A and 5B, so it covers quite few places. The event was a first come first serve basis so we get our numbers, and with ni surprise I was already number 436 in the line. It was just 8 o'clock in the morning and I believe there were more applicants coming.

The office prepared tents and chairs outside the division gymnasium for the applicants to stay. We spend the half day outside the building with the excruciating hot of the sun and very much uncomfortable. Very much uncomfortable to me since I don't have the very healthy physic coming there. I had my cold and headache yesterday. The heat makes my head aching more and more. Though I don't really mind it cause I don't want the feeling to overpower the whole situation. So, I spend chatting with my friends and go with them.

At 11 o'clock in the morning we decided to find some place for us to eat for lunch since it's almost lunch break and we knew that we were far from being called. We went to the nearest Jollibee branch and we spend our meal there. I ordered C3 which compose of chicken, spaghetti and drink. I chose it since I do have my lunch box with me which mama prepared for my lunch but since I want to eat Jollibee chicken joy as well so I ordered cause why not? I still eat what mama prepared though.

We get back in the gymnasium around 1 o'clock and we were being called around 2:00 in the afternoon. And this is the scenario I witness inside. A whole chaotic process. The right side were the junior and elementary panels and in the left side were the senior high school. And I had hard time choosing where to go since I applied the three elementary, junior and senior high school. As I look at the senior high school's side it was not that long line so I chose senior high school first. And later I will line again for the elementary and junior. Chaotic right? Anyways, I just spend 5 almost six hours "lang Naman" in senior high school πŸ™„ I don't know what takes so long to assess a paper but nahh no nagging, no negative energy yesterday. I am gifted with so much patient thanks God, so I don't have any problem with waiting and it's process. Around 6:20 or so in the evening, I finished lining up in the senior high school's side. So, I line up again for the elementary panels. When we were in the last step we decide to eat dinner first since we were still far from being called.

We spend our dinner at the barbeque place not so far from the office. We walk just 10 mins. or so and we spend more than 15 minute eating. We made sure we don't take too more time outside. So we step back to our lines and when we arrived we were almost in the panels' table.

We finished almost 8:00 in the evening and we went home around 9:30. With 2 hours drive, I arrived home at 11:00 in the evening. It was a very tiring day, but it was worth it. I pass the process and I am grateful even though my scores was a bit lower than the previous year.

This is really a survival of the fittest game of life because the superintendent announced that there are 5,000 applicants and there are only 132 item in all the Leyte area. I don't know if I would still be hopeful or not but I pray to God that he will provide my heart's desire. I would just be waiting whenever he would gave it to me. No rants. No doubt. I believe he have good plans for me.

That would be all for today friends. Thank you for reading and stay bless.

3
$ 2.16
$ 2.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Jane
$ 0.01 from @kingofreview
Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
1 year ago

Comments

Maajo kay moan announce pod sila no kung pila ang bakante

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohm nag announce sila mamsh baw lage ug naa bas amu lugar sa kadako sa Leyte πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kadaghana bas aplikante d.i marengs uyy, peru ug nila pato ug the chosen one jud ka ahws way poblima marengs salig lang hihih.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salig pero ayaw laom 😁😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kamu ubana ni dae flor dae?Ampo lang ta kaloy an magka item namo pohon pohon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo ate kami ubana .. unta jud te uyy in Jesus name amen πŸ™

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe ang dami mamsh. 5000 applicants. 😲 Lahat ata pumunta dyan mamsh kasi si ma'am renren pumunta din dyan kahapon tas si Flor din. Nakita ko naman so gengΒ². πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes mamsh daghan jud kaayu as in. Ilugay jud sa item samot Kay gamay ra kaayu.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bitaw mamsh nakurat ko arang daghana kaayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago