Souvenirs

13 12
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

May 3, 2022

We keep different things as remembrance of memories we had in the past and we called it souvenirs. Memories of good and bad times. Memories that is already part of us.

Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty

Hello wonderful people. Hello to my dear sponsors. Time flies so fast that today is already Tuesday and tomorrow will be Wednesday. I hope good things happened at your end. Thank you for your support. God bless always.

Do you have any souvenirs kept in a box? Any souvenirs from a good memories you had in the past. Whether it could be from a friend or any special person in your life. It could be anything. A figurines, a book, a stone, anything.

Today I made a souvenir for my friend whom I have been telling you about. My friend who would have her wedding this month. Yes, I am not only a designer and will become a host but I am also a souvenir maker haha. I may sound an expert here but I am not really. It's my first time making one as well. I made a souvenir out of popsicles sticks. A DIY small picture frame and a basket. I know it's just simple yet I made it out of love.

My DIY basket is filled with paper flowers inside and I printed a photo of them with their names on it. This idea comes from Google and I only copied it. You can search it if you want. But what makes my flower basket a unique one it the flowers itself. On Google they used plastic flower but mine, I made them out from my own hands with pure love hehe. Simple as Iit may seem in one look on it but it requires patience and another whole lot patience because of its small details.

The other souvenir is a DIY picture frame. I actually copied it from one of the souvenir that I received from the christening of my goddaughter. I add some twist on it by using colored popsicles sticks rather than the plain one. It simple and easy to do. You just need some glue to attached them altogether.

I always received souvenirs in my life and it's my first time making one and I have learned that it's difficult to make. Most often than not, we tend to give less value to such souvenir yet it's hard to create one. And the fact that I only made some for principal sponsors and for the couple themselves means that when you receive souvenir from occasions you've been through means you are important. Some might want it while you give less value towards it. Other times you asked celebrants just to be given.

In life you tend to give less value to things especially if it's not so important to us or useful in daily life, or we don't get any benefits yet some things that we given less importance was asked by many, prayed by many, or even beg by many. Therefore whatever you have value it. Be grateful towards it. Take care of it.

That would be all for today. Thank you for reading and May God bless you.

5
$ 4.36
$ 4.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
$ 0.02 from @Talecharm
+ 2
Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

Comments

Kadaghang racket ahhh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha kinahanglan jud memsh.. saon wapa man ta lage stable na work

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ganyan din ako.sis,.kapag may ikakasal dito ako din ang hinila, fr decorations to giveaways haha.. may time na na nagsabay ang wedding at final demo.. buti nalang na extend ng last minute ang demo haha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha bat ganun tingin nila sa mga teachers 😂😂 pagteacher kala nila alam lahat 😬

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo nga sis, kapag hindi ko naman ginawa ako padin ang masama haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo nga sis, kapag hindi ko naman ginawa ako padin ang masama haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha kaya nga ehh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang creative namn Neto ..Good for business na Yan ah ,at I know in the future mas ma enhance mo pa yan

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you po hehe Hindi ko po siya binebenta bigay ko lng aa kanya for her wedding pero baka in the future. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napaka creative naman mamsh. All around na gayud ka mamsh. Daghan man d.i kag talent ug skills mamsh. Maka proud. Ganahan kos souvenirs mamsh. Nindot siya then cute. 🥰

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe ana Baja na maamsh basta teacher daw jack of all tricks. But I master none 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is both surprising and very nice that you evaluate the ice cream sticks in this way. Congratulations my friend

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you 😊 i am glad you like it. I thought it's not good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago