Sisters in faith

10 21
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
1 year ago

It's good to have sisters outside your home. Sisters you can count on and share your worries. Sisters who would guide you spiritually. A beautiful sisterhood through faith.

Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty

Happy happy Sunday everyone. I hope you are able to attend the holy mass and hear the Gospel for this sunday. It's very good that we not just take good care our physical aspect but also our spiritual too. Enjoy the rest of the day with your family or friends.

Yesterday I wasn't able to write any article because I am super busy. I was visited by my sisters in faith. And so I prepared delicacies for them to eat. I prepared "Biko" sticky rice cake. I already bought the ingredients the day before that. I bought 1 kilo of rice, brown sugar and margarine. I prepared 2 coconut as well.

I also put some peanuts for it to add more taste of my sticky rice cake (tama ba name? I actually just made it up😂😅). Anyways, I also add some lemon peel to add some fragrance. How about you, Do you add lemon to your sticky rice cake as well?

I also prepare some cucumber with orange juice and ice. Since we had cucumber garden in the backyard I easily made some. It's very delicious and would blend to my sticky rice cake. Plus it is very suitable in the hot weather that we are experiencing here in my side of the globe. I even got sneeze and eventually became cold because of the weather.

Another preparation was a pineapple fruit. We had a very tiny ripe pineapple in the yard as well so I also slice it for my visitor. I offered it together with some salt, it's a very good pair. Especially that it's just newly ripe and not over ripe yet. It blinds in the mouth very good.

This is the two sister who only arrived yesterday for our spiritual activity which is household prayer meeting. We actually had eight members in our group but others had other important things to do. So, we had so much food to enjoy after we had our prayers and sharings. We took a selfie after and post it on our singles for Christ Community group.

I am very grateful to God for the gift of sisterhood through the community because I could have someone who I can lean on whenever I needed one. And have someone whom I can asked for spiritual guidance and prayers when I needed it. We may not be sisters by blood but I trusted them as I trust God the one that gave the gift of sisterhood to me.

That would be all for today everyone. Thank you so much for reading.

6
$ 1.45
$ 1.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @foryoubtc09
$ 0.02 from @Tilawat
Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
1 year ago

Comments

The cucumber and the orange juice could be a good refreshment I should try that too hehe. Have a happy sunday to you sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes it's very delicious and healthy as well. Happy Sunday to you too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The cucumber and the orange juice could be a good refreshment I should try that too hehe. Have a happy sunday to you sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sarap naman ng mga foods na hinanda mo mamsh. Labi na ang Biko mamsh ug pinya. Lami kaayo na. Daghan kaayo kag mga tanom mamsh kay mag harvest lang ka adto.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo hehe ubay2 jud memsh .. ug lami jud Ang Biko jud

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao lagi mamsh. Mingaw na kaayo ko ana mamsh. Dugay nako wala kakaon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pagluto mamsh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao ranay problema kay di ko kamao muluto mamsh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your cake looks delicious, have you added rice to the cake? You have made great arrangements for your sisters. God has given you two beautiful sisters so that you can be happy. Life without relationships lacks sweetness because you feel lonely and have no one to pray for you. I'm glad you found your sisters in the group. In my opinion, relationships of feeling and love are dearer than blood relationships. May Allah bless you all. Have a nice day friend!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much for your visit. I appreciate it so much. And yes indeed it's dearer and I am more bless.

$ 0.01
1 year ago