Restoring fellowship

4 24
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
1 year ago

I have been inactive in the Singles for Christ community since I cross over as YFC back then. And last Saturday, my fellowship with the Lord was restored through the community.

Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty

Hello, hello everyone. Especially to my dearest sponsors. Thank you to all your support. God bless and stay safe.

Last Saturday, I attended an activity in the SFC community. It was a great opportunity to restore my faith and my fellowship with the Lord through the community and I am more than bless to have them. My journey way back 2019 was a doubtful one and I believe that is the reason why I became inactive. It's been three years and I guess this is enough for me to deny his calling and became so numb. I never regretted that I did because it was such a great experience.

We start the activity with a worship workshop. Worshipping as the bible said, is twice powerful than normal prayer and it's not new to me though I did not worship for many years now. That is why a workshop like that was a refresher for me. To worship and become one with the Lord is very amazing experience. Talking to him in very personal way possible. Singing songs of praise and worship to him. Don't get me wrong I am a Roman Catholic. I belong in a faith community of Couples for Christ, and yes we do worship.

We have a lot of seminar activity, we had a total of eight talk the whole day, four talks in the morning and four as well in the afternoon. It was more on preparing us to the unseen battle that we will be encountering as we gather and take care more souls to God. We are like warriors trained for the huge battle. And I am more than willing and open to become ready to commit and fight the battle with the Lord. I know that the battle was already won by the Lord in the first place but I still have to prepare as the evil forces will do there part as well.

Part in the activity that we had is to meet and greet other SFC's and I found new friends. This circle was actually the same birth month as mine. Two of them came from baybay city, one from Southern Leyte and the other one from Merida. It's quite wonderful to met people from different places with the same journey with the Lord.

Aside from meeting new friends I also meet my old friends as well. We meet each other for a very long time and now after two years of pandemic we meet again. It's overwhelming and I'm so happy to see them.

Here I have ate mariz with me. It was amazing that she still remember me after five years of not meeting each other. I couldn't recognize her because she change a lot physically. The last time I saw her, she's twice the size and now look at her. I barely recognize her if she did not talk to me and told me I am familiar to her.

Of course fellowship wouldn't be complete without food and so we had pizza right after the activity. It was actually night time that we arrive in each of our place because we took the time to have bonding as well. We had our pizza moment at Alberto's pizza place. And we have quite a fun and enjoyable time together.

That would be all for tonight. Thanks for reading. God bless everyone.

4
$ 1.06
$ 1.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
1 year ago

Comments

Sounds like an enjoyable and worthwhile day maamsh. It's great to be reunited with old friends let alone friends who share same faith.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True. It's a different joy and it comes from within.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I missed those moments attending such activities related to religion. It's nice cause you'll find good people there

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes indeed. Very good people. Good heart and soul.

$ 0.00
1 year ago