Rainy Tuesday

8 29
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

Good evening beautiful people. How's your day going? Mine was so cold and rainy. This month wasn't supposedly raining anymore cause it's summer season already yet here we are suffering from too much rain.

This is the scenario that I encounter this morning as I was about to go to work. The river was about to overflow from the bridge. It was due to the non-stop rain for many hours. Still grateful that I was able to pass through the bridge yet I am worried if I could cross in the afternoon if rain will continue to pour. Upon looking the brown water flowing passing through the bridge I feel a bit scared and dizzy. I couldn't bare to look it for a long time so I walk as fast as I could to pass through it.

It was the other side of the bridge. You can see the field almost filled with water and the plants was almost all covered. Those green plants you can see are rice and it already has its grains. I am worried and couldn't help myself to feel sorry for the owner. Aigoo, rain please stop pouring. As I continue my way to the highway, the rain is pouring hard. Glad that I get to ride right away.

I arrived at work safe and sound. I am soaked wet with the rain and I couldn't dry my pants easily. Therefore I would endure the coldness of my feet the whole day. I'm sure it would add the pain that I had to endure at night due to the cold weather. It's fine though maybe I should bring extra clothes next time.

I settled myself and continue my work. Few things are needed to finish today. I am glad I had the chance to use the school laptop for me to finished the task for these quarter. Next week would be another quarter to start with thus we need to finish everything before the portfolio day arrived. Few list was already checked, and I am glad that I am productive today even though it's raining and I feel like wanting to just snuggle in bed and sleep the whole day.

I was in the middle of finishing my work when the electricity suddenly went out. It was all dark and scary huhu. I knew this would happened by the look and the sound of the rain, I already knew it would. The rain was pouring hard like no tomorrow. It's getting super cold and so dark in my room. So, I decided to stop my work since my laptop is almost out as well. I wasn't able to charge it earlier. Tssk, I lost track of all the work needed to be done.

Right after I close the laptop and keep it, I decided to visit my colleague in the next room. I don't have anything to do inside, plus its so dark, I don't want to stay longer there alone. I take this photo before going out of my room. The rain is still pouring so hard. Like it's very angry to the world. The water almost over flow and soon if the rain won't stop the water will enter my classroom.

Looking unto the rain. I remember again the flood in the river near the house. I hope it wasn't that bad there. Because if it is, I know I can't cross because I don't know how to swim. I decided to say a short prayer.

I spend the rest of the day in my colleague's classroom. Since she can't do something because there's no electricity we decided to attach some signage in the floor and in the wall.

This signage is for the preparation of the face to face class. Part of the protocol is to put some safety measures signage like this in order to keep the safety of the students. Glad that we printed them last week, so we had something to do in a day like this that there's no electricity.

After lunch we spend time talking and talking. I went home early while the rain stop falling, hoping that I could ride easily going home and the river did not overflow. I was praying while on my way. Thankfully, my prayer was heard and the river did not overflow. The water wasn't not that high like how it is in the morning too. Praise God.

Mom cook champorado this afternoon. It's so good to have this champorado in a cold afternoon like today. It warm my stomach and makes me full. Thank you mama for cooking my favorite. There's no one cooked best like mama. Her champorado is always my favorite.

That's what happened to my rainy Tuesday. With all the worries we had in life not just rain or safety but in general, if we put everything to the Lord and pray to him, he will make everything easy and happened for us. With all those worries when we have God and family as well, everything is easy and manageable. Especially when you have family that you got to go home from work and have some good food. That's a blessing and we should be grateful for that. That even with the rainy days in our life we have God and we have the people we love and loved us as well.

That's all for today everyone. Thank you so much for reading. I appreciate you all. Thank you to my wonderful sponsors. May God bless you and shower you more blessings.

Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 2.25
$ 2.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

Comments

Katuda diay anha sa inju maam oie, anhi baha2 na sd oi kay wajuy undangay pero dile pa parihas sa inju

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na baw laman Ng uwan diri dai murag wanay ugma ug mubundak way hunungay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halaaa ganyan kagrabi ang ulan sa inyo 😲. How about today? Ingat ingat kayo oiii

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala nuon today sis. Praise God 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nibaha na jod no bisan usa ra ka adlaw ang uwan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohm jud. Kusuga man pud lage mamsh unya di pajud muundang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cge gayud ug uwan anhaa mamsh nuh. Nakakita kog post sa Facebook mamsh katong nag baha. Sa San Ricardo man guro to nga gipa evacuate na ang mga tawo. Unta muhunong ng uwan anhaa mamsh. Di lalim mag cge uwan.

Ag dri mamsh sa Manila. Nalipay ko ka miuwan nasad run. Cge ra init anhia.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lage mamsh baw ba nga padung Naman unta semana Santa.. Kung makaremember ko sauna nga basta ing Arun na Kay inita Naman kaayu naunsa naba ni run. Unta mamsh uyy Kay di lalim sige uwan mamsh.. maju man diha manila no Kay inita.

$ 0.00
2 years ago