Parallel World of Writers

16 40
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

As I search for ideas to be filled with this challenge that I accepted from @JonicaBradley prompt #3 which talks about similarities I only found one story to tell and that is the similarities of the writers that I encounter in this flatform and me as a writer.

As a writer

I may not good enough to be could a writer but I consider myself a writer, because I write stories in this flatform I know I am just a mediocre one but the definition of a writer makes me qualified to be called one.

According to Oxford languages dictionary a writer is a person who writes books, stories, or articles as a job or regular occupation. Writing here may not be considered a regular occupation but since I write one article here per day and I do it as a side hassle I consider it as a job.

Moreover a writer is define in www.definition.net as a person who uses words to communicate ideas which produce various forms of literary arts and creative writing such as novels, short stories, poetry, plays, news, articles, screen play or essays. Definitely I uses words to communicate and share with you the message that I want to convey through different short stories and articles that I publish here. Ergo I am a writer and Ergo who ever qualified to the statement given above is a writer.

Since we are done justifying myself to be considered as a writer. I want to look into the writings that I made as a writer.

What I write as a writer

  • Experiences

The first source of all my articles here in this flatform are coming from my experiences. And I chose my experiences as my source because I could express myself best when the ideas that I want to convey came from my experiences in life. I would never fell out of words whenever I write from my experiences. Though fixing and putting them in order was so much of a hardwork since there are a lot of ideas coming out I always had hard time arranging them and putting them in the right place, such as how to start and how to end it. I believe also that writings which came from experience are genuine and the readers could feel and understand the writers better in this way.

Before I start publishing here in this flatform, I started reading few articles first. For me to learn and understand the ways of writings. Though I became a member of a school publication before in College days but I just contributed few poems and focus more as a cartoonist. I have read most of stories here where came from experiences, either express implicitly or explicitly. As for me also I read and got interested to articles that shares their experiences especially if I could relate to it. I would always found myself reading and sharing my experience too through the comments section. There I found that like me there are lots of writers here that share their experiences in life through their articles.

  • Emotions

I also share my emotions here in this flatform, as a writer I have always felt better when I've shared what I've felt in my day to day living especially to emotions I couldn't handle and I had no one to comfortably share with. Also to emotions that were suppress for long time because I don't want to be judge. I could freely express those here because I feel comfortable and belong. I couldn't feel that I am judge instead I am empowered and I have learned so many things.

Like other writers here in this flatform I also read a lot of articles that was written for the same purpose I have or more than that. They shared memorable articles that filled with so much and various emotions. Because like me they feel comfortable sharing here. Like me they couldn't feel harsh words and being judge. Like me they seek comfortable place to express suppressed emotions and they found it through writing.

  • Perspective

I also started to write an article based on my perspective or point of view. I came to tried it as a new approach and learning from other writers too. It is good to express your opinion to others here in this flatform and hearing their perspective too. I also respected every opinion that they had because that's very important. It's good to read and learned other point of view. And I will be trying my best to write more of it soon.

I have read a lot of articles here in this flatform from different writers but one thing is for sure we all the same in purpose and that is to be heared by others it may not be accepted but being heared and being able to express is a happiness as a writer. I believed so, but if I am wrong then I respected your point of view.

  • Learnings

Sharing what we have learned in life either from experience or from merely reading or studying is also a source of all writers. I always incorporate my learnings maybe not all but to most of my writings. In order for others to be aware and to get something out of you as a writer. That the reader may not feel wasting their time reading the article.

I believe all the articles that I have read in this flatform never forget to give their learnings in every experiences they had, emotions and perspective. They would not leave their readers hanging. I know I have a lot to learn in this flatform from the different writers and I am not quite half of it.

Conclusion

Every writer has similarities on one way or the other. Maybe not to the story they tell or to the way they express their feeling but as a writer in general who aim to write something in any form to express themselves and convey message to others. Be heard and feel belong. We have similar experiences, emotions and perspective. As a writer let as explore to the vast space of our parallel world.


Source of definition

https://www.google.com/search?q=mediocre&hl=en&biw=360&bih=668&sxsrf=ALeKk00xwREOwhIVSAcz6rN1xaw-bJkI9Q%3A1623302430472&ei=HqHBYMiSHIyJmAWWyKPIDQ&oq=best+synonym&gs_lcp=ChNtb2JpbGUtZ3dzLXdpei1zZXJwEBJQAFgAYPT_CWgAcAB4AIABAIgBAJIBAJgBAKABBg&gs_ivs=1&sclient=mobile-gws-wiz-serp#tts=0

https://www.definitions.net/definition/writer


Thank you so much for reading I appreciate you so much.

To my sponsors @Panky @Eunoia @Jane @Macronald and to my new sponsor @Bloghound thank you so much for undying support. I am grateful to have you all.

To @JonicaBradley thank you for still making this prompt even though you're not feeling good this days. Your passion calls you to your success. Get well soon.

To my friend @gertu13 and my new found friend @LykeLyca thank you for the support.

I appreciate you all. God bless. I love you all. πŸ₯°πŸ˜˜

10
$ 18.14
$ 17.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.30 from @Macronald
$ 0.20 from @CryptoMax
+ 9
Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

Comments

love writing because for me writing here can bring out my swollen emotions of someone and you can bring out more of what you have to say to them, I also often read when I'm not doing anything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it is. And more than that. Continue what your passion towards reading it could help you expand your ways of thinking too that will reflect to your writing skills as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not a writer, but just like you, I love to express my thoughts through writing. Happy Friday, @ThisisGrace21!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wise choice πŸ˜‰ keep going you made the right decision. You'll be surprise sooner or later it will become your passion

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, grace. It has been my passion for decades :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm happy to know that. God bless your journey

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You too, Grace.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Writers really have similarities.. We have different thoughts but come up with a similar goal.. To share our stories and knowledge with the readers..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka Jan sis.. we do share such similarities

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Writing can be inherited or you will bear as a writer but some people don't have the fashion to write like me? Hihi but I know writing can learnπŸ˜† so keep it up to write.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not all writers are born some are made. Dli Lang ta mo stop ug learning Kay part na sa life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lihiro mn ka mo jemma if story.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ikaw ma'am kay you're born to publish a book of writings mn cguro uyy hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anayy sanaol og maohun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are all writers. A professional writer is starts also from amateur and that our similarities. We are not born to be writer we born to write πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes and we all going to be professional soon 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago