Open letter to my Ex-friend

4 18
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

I never thought our friendship could end just like that. A friendship that was build with long years of trust and love. Does it really end? Or I am the one who will decide to end it? Do I have to end something which was long ended?

Lead image from Unsplash

Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty

How are my dear readers and sponsors? I hope your doing great. Sorry for being inactive, quite busy for some reasons. When all this be done. I will get back on track.

Continue to be safe. God bless you all.

Lately, you're all busy, of things and life itself. I understand you though but whenever I constantly ask how you're doing. And I hope we could meet some time. No replies just a constant "seen" as always. I thought there's no busy days when you value something, thus you put time for it, is it? Or it's just how the way is see it?

When I read my inbox waiting for replies for days, months and years. There's none. None at all. My heart broke into thousands of pieces. Reading it makes me cry. It was all me begging your time. Is it? Or it was just you who don't really care?

Well, yes! I cried. Tears won't dry unto my face. Many nights I questioned myself of why and what did I do wrong? Reflecting, looking back but I see none. It was just our friendship was lost and forever be gone. Is it me who took it for granted? Or did you?

I am tired of waiting. I see no hope anymore cause I am out already. I couldn't gasp any on my pocket. Therefore, I end it myself. Yes, I will end it because in the circle, you left me and I am all alone. Should I stay and wait more? No, I guess I won't anymore. When I see you never even look back on to the circle. When I see you don't have any second thought of leaving at all.

I am hurt. More than that I was broken. A thousand of pieces. Cause you two are part of me already. But then I can't continue to live that part when you are no longer there. Our friendship was drowning and saving it myself won't work. Therefore, I have to let it go. Forget the long years of laughter and tears, of success and failure together. I should accept that's its over now.

I thought that circle was strong enough that would last a lifetime. I thought it was enough because I gave my all. Because I nurture and watered it with time, love and trust. But I guess it will never be enough. Now I believe that the only constant of this life is change and so us our friendship. That nothing will last in this life forever unless it was made by choice. And you make a choice not to.

Still I am grateful that you become part of my life. A part that was written in that few chapters back. I have learned with those years. I am happy with those years. I know I might be missing you, even now I already do, but I could do nothing but to let go. I won't hold you in that circle that I thought was our friendship live when you already leave.

I hope life would be better for the both of you. May you be successful and happy. May you find friendship along the way. It won't be just like ours but I hope you won't do what you did. May you realize that friendship needs time. Friendship like any other relationship needs two to tango. It shouldn't be just one who need to give but everyone should work for it. Like any other relationship friendship should be invested with time and effort, with love and trust. No lies, no cold treatment, no talking behind back. No negative energy. Never allowed no communications. Never allowed silent treatment. Never allowed others to break it. It's your friendship. You should hold it through thick and thin. It's a gift, never waste it. Never take it for granted. Because if you will asked me, who was once left out, if I regret it? I don't have regrets but I wish should have invested it to the right people. One that will not break me like this.

That's all I guess. I won't stay long in this letter because it won't change anything. Stay safe and God bless you.

~FIN~

Your ex-friend,

Grace

3
$ 1.34
$ 1.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

Comments

I remember a dear friend of mine. I stopped reaching out for I don't get a reply. I don't know what happened but I have a clue. However, I'll still be his friend :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am still open though, when we would cross our paths again in the future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww. Friendship break up hurts more than the usual girlfriend-boyfriend break up. Maybe your friends are just too occupied and busy on their lives that they can't catch up to you yet. Maybe they are overwhelmed and are going through something difficult. You know, we have those phases wherein we want to distance ourselves even from our friends. I hope that goodbye is not final.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope as well when we cross paths we could continue our friendship. I am still open though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago