One more

12 20
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

If you have one more thing to be added in your life what would it be? Is it things? Chances? Or life itself?

Lead image from Unsplash

Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty

Flexing my wonderful sponsors. I am always grateful to all of you. Keep safe and be bless always.

Today is a celebration to one more year added to her life. It's a great day to celebrate this life with her, as a colleague and as a friend. Happy, happy birthday ma'am Mae.

She is Mae a colleague and a friend of mine. She is a married woman blessed with two kids yet we vibes like the same age. She is very kind and loving. She's not just a friend to me but like an older sister. We had our first meet in the office way back 2019 when we teach the same department as a part-time teacher in my Alma Matter. I have known we are from the same hometown thus we become more close to each other. We shared the same subject and had quite a lot of time that we spend together. She is actually a teacher from depEd before but resigned due to personal reasons. And then applied for a teaching position in the University. After that semester that my contract ended and wasn't renewed anymore, we depart ways. Since her contract was still renewed for the next semester. I am happy for her and congratulate her. Eventhough we didn't see each other I still ask her how she is doing. We have constant communication on messenger and still had the same vibes we used to have. We see each other after a year since we both applied for a permanent position in depEd. We constantly updated each other about that matter but I never expect I could work with her again. Though not being a teacher but still the same University makes me happy. Knowing that I could have someone I could have the same vibes. This photo is taken when we meet again the first time in the office. The same office we meet the first time.

I didn't know it's her birthday today not until yesterday when she told me help her think what we will be preparing for a small gathering in the office today. And I jokingly told her it's her birthday to do such act and it really is. I am shock because eventhough we are close before but I don't know when is her birthday. For me knowing a birthday month and date of a friend is so important. That is why I am a bit disappointed to myself but I won't deal with it anymore. I am happy she shared to me because it's more shameful to be called a friend without even knowing her birthday. So we plan the food we would prepare and we've decided to order a pasta to our other colleague and buy some drinks on her way to the office today.

I send her a long greetings in the morning and she told me she is happy and give her thanks. I jokingly told her that I wouldn't eat breakfast which is already a usual habit I have, for me to eat much of her preparation.

We are just five person in the office today because other colleagues are on seminar so she order only pasta, buy some bread and soft drinks. Never mind the banana it's just there already. We prayed over the food and the birthday girl. We sing a birthday song for her after that.

And of course we never forget to take a selfie for a remembrance and for posting purpose. With Ma'am Ginalyn in strip top, Ma'am Melissa, the birthday girl-Maam Mae and Ma'am Teresa. We enjoy the pasta while it's hot and it's delicious. I am full and did not even eat my lunch.

Happy happy birthday to this wonderful woman I have known. I wish her more blessings in life and life itself. Good health, peace and love within the family.

If I could have one more to be added in this life, I want it to be life itself and true person. I guess I have that already in the person of Ma'am Mae. She is a blessing and I am more than happy celebrating her one more year in this life.

Whatever one more addition in this life, it may be a job, a chance, or anything. Let's celebrate it and thank God whatever it is. It's a blessing that is worth celebrating.

Since I wasn't able to buy something for her today. I am thinking I would give something for her next week. It's maybe a simple gift but knowing her that much, I know she would be happy if it's from the heart.

That would be all for today. Have a nice day everyone. Keep safe and God bless.

7
$ 7.45
$ 7.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @CoquiCoin
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
+ 1
Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

Comments

I'm glad you were able to celebrate with your friend and happy belated birthday for her :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy belated birthday to her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think it's chances? But I changed my mind huhu.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Bakit Naman you change your mind? What makes you change it?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

E Kasi kung igagrab ko Yung mga chances , mababago din Yung kasalukuyan hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Belated happy birthday nija maam. Dile hatala na anakan na kay pretty oi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you lageh mas matured ko tan awon 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy belated birthday to her, more life's to live in good health and wellness

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Today is her birthday. Thank you ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry for that. But don't forget my cake oo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's fine. No worries ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago