Needed some update

8 16
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

Nowadays technologies update from time to time and it's growing so fast. You can't see old version but most are high technology ones. Some part of me was already left behind. Just starting to cope up and another updates and new version is coming. I ask myself if, am I required to really go with what's the world is having and continually making? Or I could just let myself be left behind?

How about you?

Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty

Huge flex to my awesome sponsors. Thank you for always being there for me. I am more than happy to have you in this journey. Keep safe everyone.

Today I went to the office earlier than usual for me to start my job and finish some task. I open my laptop, while waiting for it to load, I make some coffee and had my bread. Having breakfast in the office is a usual morning for me. It's good to have coffee while working. Actually it's not a coffee but an "energen" brand of chocolate drink with some oatmeal and crackers on it. I love it's mixture cause it give me more energy towards the day for it has oatmeal and crackers on it already. But I still had some bread cause why not? Lol.

I am thinking of finishing up my task today so that I could move on to the other task but I have a problem. My laptop keeps on logging and so slow. The internet is bad as well. Oh come on! Really? It not just happened today but I think it's getting worst. I still continue to use my laptop and the internet. I just needed to be more patient today.

In the middle of working my task, I couldn't do it properly due to some update needed to be done. A notification pop up that the laptop really need to be updated right away. I don't have any choice but to do it. I just make sure to save my work and do the update.

While waiting for the update I am scrolling through my phone and realize that almost everything around me in the office is technology base and my task is dependent on the technology. In today's life, technology play a huge role. Most of the task is relaying on the internet and on technology. That even I-myself, couldn't function as an assistant without it. It is such a blessing for us to make our work easier but at some point I see its down sides.

Yes, it make our life easier but Sometimes it makes us so much dependent on it. Like we can't do something when there's no technology around. Like we are losing parts and functionality without it. I couldn't bare to fully accept the fact that time will come I will be fully dependent on it. Like I am no longer functional without it or I am just an accessory to make it functional and the tech is the main character.

If I look behind me, I could see the poor farmer in our town. Losing some job because of the advent of the new technology. I could feel them because I am one of them. Remembering the times when we are the one who cultivate the land by just bare hands. Plowing the field and harvesting our crops but today the technology slowly replace the farmers. We always talk about the future imagining how time would come that a technology will soon climb the coconut farm too. Leaving the farmers become hungry and life less.

My mind was faded to more scary imaginations and to my greatest fear. I didn't notice that my laptop was already done updating. I am happy yet sad. Knowing that someday the fear that I am just imagining now, I will be leaving soon. I still don't know if I am willing to continue to cope up and let technologies rule over or let myself be left behind.

I don't think my laptop is the only one which needed some update. I guess I am too.

Until now I am still pondering what would it be. For now I will just live the life I have and be at the moment. Stop overthinking yet knowing where I will stand in order to know my place in the future.

How about you? What's your greatest fear about technology? What's your stand about it?

8
$ 2.73
$ 2.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
$ 0.02 from @gertu13
+ 1
Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

Comments

I fear that it can replace human workforce and manpower will no longer be needed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If it would not be minimize and we let this happen it will surely do

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here with me, my laptop need to be updated and because I don't wanna update it to window 10 I watched something in youtube to that makes me not update my laptop. And tama ka ate graceee, it's not just the technology who needs an upgrade in today's present . We also need to upgrade ourselves do that we will not be left behind by this advance technology. As of now, the workers are being replaced by machineries because they said it's way more better. And that's one reason why many people are losing their jobs

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah pero dapat ba talaga. We, people are the ones making technology have the power Kasi apaka lazy jusko magagawa Naman tlaga kahit Walang tech Kasi nagawa Naman nuon pero Kasi nga kaya today Ayan tapos nagrereklamo tayu. Soon, I believe and I am hoping di naku umabot sa mga taon na Yun, we will be overpowered by technologies.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes mamsh. Technologies has a big role for us. It give us a biggest impact in our life and mostly of the other things. It has a lot of advantages and disadvantages mamsh which is the problem when it comes to disadvantages since there will be a possibility may occur with that kind of situation and now I can't imagine it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah ako din I can't imagine it. Nakakatakot. Hoping di naku umabot sa years na Yun mamsh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha mao ni giingon sa meme nga masaya kaya inuupdate ka kahit di mo sinasabihan hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha gajud. Sani ba uyy 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago