I came back and lost my pride!

12 39
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
1 year ago

Pride is an attitude that most of us mishandled. All of us has it, but some of us put it down cause it cannot bring good. I guess I am one of those some. Cause if not, I am not where I am today.

Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty

Hello, hello everyone! I missed you all. It's been awhile since I last visit here. I think it's already 1 week if I am not mistaken. It's been a very busy week here and there. A tough time of adjustment but I am proud to say I survive. Thanks god and to all the people that He sent to help me althrough out. How about you? How are you? I hope you are all doing great as well.

I have few bad experience in the environment where I belong now yet I tend to come back even though I already told myself I won't comeback ever again. Pride told me not but the circumstances and the chance to have job in this time of needs push me through. So here I am, surviving. With all those difficult memories with me I have to endure. I need to endure. I have no choice but to endure. I always tell myself the things I need to remind myself of why I am here whenever I become less motivated and out of place. I am not unhappy though, cause I am but not with the people that cause the havoc but with the students that I have and how we enjoy the class together. It's the only thing that keeps me surviving, thanks to them. They took my sadness, my pain away. Whenever I am with them. Whenever I teach them not just the lesson but the morals of life as well. It makes me happy whenever I emparted new things to them. I always enjoy whenever I stand in front of them, talking, sharing and learning as well. They never failed to teach me new things everyday. They never make me sad. Furious sometimes but I understand their curiosity and innocence at the same time. They are my realizations cause they always made me realize things before the day end. They made me become better of myself everyday cause they made me ponder where I am less and lacking.

Swallowing my pride had teach me so much in this life. It's a very nice lesson I learn in a very hard way. I should have nurture my mental health more and never let negative things take even a small space. Pride won't buy me bread especially this days. Pride can give nothing but self-centeredness and arrogance. And I would not allow myself to be that kind of person. My family needs me. My drowning self needs me. Who will stand for myself? Not even my pride when things are falling apart therefore I shouldn't have to deal with the pride that my ego would feed me. Neither you shouldn't have to. Do not allow yourself to be regretful of things. We don't benifit pride but swallowing it allows you to be humble and let the good things favor you. Humble heart are favored. I am struggling yet I grow. I learn things. And I couldn't tell that I lost myself entirely because I give up my pride. Yet I learned many things out from it.

That would be all friends. Thank you so much for reading. God bless.

7
$ 3.71
$ 3.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
1 year ago

Comments

Fighting sis💗🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I get paid over $85 per hour working from home with 2 kids at home. I never thought I’d be able to do it but my best friend earns over 10k a month doing this and she convinced me to try. The potential with this is endless. Here’s what I’ve been doing… https://salarybaar.com

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Fighting 💪😁 thank you sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes,we need to endure some circumstances that we are facing because when we forget how to balance our pride it causes undesirable outcomes.we should have patience even a little😃

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True we should in all times. Thanks for visiting sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Make new good memories and bury the unpleasant ones.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will. Congratulations by the way mamsh. 🎉🥳

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Paspasa haha. May tenga ang lupa, may pakpak ang balita jod d ay meem

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha naa man gud ko kauban sa work na nag apply sa so.leyte ja namention ka mao to ana ko "Hala! Classmate na naku. Yeah so happy for her, Makaproud c.e" 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kumusta mamsh? Hindi talaga maganda kapag pinapanaig yung pride mamsh kaya control talaga yan din nireremind ko sa self ko. Thankful sa mga students mamsh kasi pinapasaya ka nila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sobrang grateful ako to have them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo mamsh. Buti andyan sila mamsh to make you happy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago