Hello to the other side

28 27
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

September 8, 2021

In the previous month and up until now, my anxiety is my constant visitor. I had been struggling to sleep every night. I always pray to the Lord that I could sleep and when I do, dreams always visit me. Some dreams give me smile others give my heart fast bitting. There are times it gets me confused and other times I totally forget about all the things that happened in my dream.

Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty

Check my wonderful sponsors they are very good writers as well.

Today let me share to you the different dreams that I see unto the other side of this world, in the vast space of my Dreamland, where uncontrolled things happened.

Actions

I dreamed that I went to an adventure with my family, just the 3 of us, Father, mother and me. We went inside a cave, and we killed many wild animals there. I am shocked that I know how to use guns and knives there. 😁 We continue our adventure hiding in the forest and escaping from the bad people trying to kill us. We hide in that old house and went into an underground. We stay there to rest and then continue our journey of adventure into the vast ocean. I am confused how we came into the middle of the sea. The last time I remember our place is far from the ocean. I swim there like a pro πŸ˜‚ wew I don't know how to swim but then in that dream I was a great swimmer. Why did I say so? It's because I don't sank in the ocean even if the wave is strong and the ocean is already muddy and not clear due to the strong storm. What a crazy dream it is? Right?

Comedy

I also dreamed of me playing the rain, running like a child in an elementary school that I don't know where. While the strong wind continue blowing and the rain pouring, I am enjoying it while dancing and singing. As I continue running, I passed by people who run opposite to my direction, making themselves safe from the storm and find the evacuation center. But I continue to run to the storm, enjoying the flood that is already flowing like a swimming pool in that space of the school. As I see on the other side of the fence of the school, a tourist destination which was deserted by the tourist because of the storm that makes the sea slapping it's wave angerily in the beach. I was excited to go to the other side. The next thing I have known I was in the middle of the ocean, brushing my hair while killing the lice that I get from my head. Whenever I remember that dream I laugh with myself because of the lice and at the same time confused of what's the meaning of it.

Drama

We all have those dreams that make our tears fall and I am no exception. I had this dream that I was awaken because of my sobs and the tears that flows in my cheeks. It was because in my dream someone cut my hair. I love my hair dearly that I don't want it to be cut. I told the one who cut to stop but they would not stop until there's nothing left but my bold head. I was so lonely because my hair is my source of confidence and I feel that I couldn't face anyone without it. I wake up between my sobs and my heart was so heavy. The whole day after that dream and the next few days was very gloomy and I was wondering what could be the meaning of it. I even search in the internet and they say it would be a sign of betrayal or a lost confidence.

Romance

I dream of my night in shinning armor as well. Sometimes I see him riding in a horse, saving me other times riding in a car sending my kids to school. Sometimes I see him with me in the altar, sometimes just laying in the garden while seeing the night sky. Some are flushes of an event that already happen, other times are the things I wanted to have in the future with him. It was like a dream of my dreams that feels like so near yet so far. I don't know, it feels like heaven but too good to be true.

Horror

This is the most weird horror I have ever seen in my entire existence. In that dream I was a new student in College. At first I was happily buying things I needed in the dormitory with my dorm mates. Later that evening we go to the shower room to take a shower , I bring my basket of soap, shampoo and all needed for the bath. We started bathing, I was in the first cubicle of the shower room. My mates was done before me and I am the only one left there. At first the water is off in my cubicle so I shifted in the second. In the middle of my rinsing the water turned off again so I shifted in the third cubicle. I continue rinsing when again the water turned off but the water in the first cubicle on so I went there and then it went off as I enter the cubicle and the water in the second cubicle on. I started panicking as I realized I turn off the faucet whenever I changed from one cubicle to another. So I run to the door but the lights went off. I couldn't see anything. When the lights turn on all the faucet are turning on and I scream because it's not water that I saw coming out in the faucet but bloods.

In my younger years, I thought Dreamland is a beautiful place to be. Where you can be what you wanted, where you wanted and how things you wanted to be. But I realized now that Dreamland is the scariest place I could be. And I don't want to be there. It's because I can't control the things there and I can't predict the things that could possibly happen to me there. It is a full unknown vast space.

I don't know if the meaning of the dreams are really true. Some I guess is a coincidence like the dream of pooping so much that I can't flush it all in the bowl. And mom told me that the meaning of it is money and the next day there is really a blessings of money that came. Others is just due to so much tiredness. But one thing I realized in dreaming all those. I realized that when you dream of negative things pray to the Lord and think positive, so that you can attract positive things. In the Dreamland you can't control what will happen next but here in the reality of life you have the control of everything. It's a matter of good choices over things and positive mindset over it. Most importantly God in the center of it.

This writing is in response to @JonicaBradley 's prompt #16 about dreams. If you wanted to write as well, the rules are simple.

  1. Write anything about dreams

  2. Write 100% original content

  3. Write at least 600 words so Rusty will reward you

  4. Submit to the PromptlyJonica community (please join us if you haven't already)

  5. Tag @JonicaBradley

  6. Have fun!

That's all for today folks. Thank you for reading.

Shout out to all my sponsors and friends I appreciate you all. Especially you reading it now. As always, I love you πŸ₯°πŸ˜˜

10
$ 4.72
$ 4.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 6
Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

Comments

Grabe talaga yung mga dreams ko noon when I was young. Sobrang out of this word. Power2 and zombie2 ahahha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha buti sayu sis when your young ako Kasi hanggang ngayun 🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bisan unsa nalang gyud ato madamgohan sis ,usahay magdamgo ko hanas kayu ko mo bike oy🀣pero sa tinood ,ambot nalangπŸ˜…πŸ€£

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha mao nay giingon nga pag praktis na sis πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti kau, may different genre pa talaga ng dreams. Ako'y wala ee, nalilimutan ko na oag dating ng umaga bat baga ganon un πŸ€§πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isulat mo para di mo malimotan kasi ako sinusulat ko.😁😁 Hindi Naman Yan isang setting pero Yan Yung mga dream last month and this first few days of the month.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Palaging horror napapanaginipan ko. πŸ˜„ ang saya. Hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha masaya ba Yun.. πŸ˜… kaloka para ngang ayaw ko na matulog ulit ehh 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahha. Para sakin po. 😁 minsan nga tutulog pako ulit baka sakaling madugtungan. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha pero pusta pag natulog ka ulit iba na ang continuation

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. Kaya gigising nalang ulit. πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dreams at times may sound funny and stupid but there is always reality and truth about it. Every dream has its own purpose

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah sometimes I think it's true too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

D pa ata nagka dream ng comedy πŸ˜… puro weird

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe baka di Naman talaga Yun comedy pero natawa Lang ako kaya naging comedy πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maajo man makahinumdom sa damgo. Tagsa rajd ko kahinumdom. Ug makahinumdom man gani kanang inig mata ra unja taod2 mawa na pd

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahinumdoman Jud naku Ang kanang mga odd Jud ug makawonder ko say meaning. Hehe if ganahan ka mahinumdoman nimu isuwat ig mata nimu dayun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lge. Karon nakahuna huna ko na isuwat naho dajon haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kakulba ba sa horror mamsh. . Katawa kos action kay na power power man mamsh haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha lageh uyy pastilan di nku nagets lageh Ang uban .. ja makatawa nlng sab Kos uban

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao bitaw na hasta ko kadaghan kaayong mga weird nga damgo oyyy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di man ko kahinumdom sa ahu damgo maamsh hahaha pero wa pa ko ka damgo ug romance sukad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha kanang mga odd ug makawonder jud kog say meaning mamsh Mao Jud na ako mahinumdoman jud. Ay Hala no? Nganu kaha?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most of my dreams are odd and eerie. I rarely dream of comedy or something funny. Why kaya? hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know if it's really a comedy sis but I just find it funny because of the scene that I am killing lice in the middle of the ocean πŸ˜‚ it's actually odd.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Another dreamy story. But bunch of new ones 😁 Love these. Comedy portion is awesome while the horror option is familiar. But I love it. Worthy Writing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad you like it. It's not much just a couple of random dreams hehe but thanks for the appreciation. I am guilty at the last part though which says "worthy writing". It's like shouting of the opposite. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gratitude dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago