Handling the R.A.S.H

10 27
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
1 year ago

It was hard. It was tough. I cried. I can't sleep. I sing a lullaby to myself. I endure. And now I passed.

Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty

A million thanks to this wonderful soul. May the Lord God bless you more.

Life puts you in the deepest pit you can never imagine you would have in your life. Sometimes you could ask if you deserve them cause you know you've been good, kind and generous. But I guess, sometimes in life as well you need to go through those difficult times to be more tough, strong, bold and wise. So that when much difficult challenges araise then you could endure it because you already know the pain, you've been there and the callous had saved you from there. So much about the drama, hehe but really I just put everything that way, positive way, to ease the painful truth of life.

For today's article is about sharing to you how to handle my rash. The rash that I've been dealing for weeks now. Just for you to have some idea on dealing them if ever you encounter such case not necessarily first hand but with friends or people you know.

Disclaimer: everything you are about to read is based on my experience. It may or may not suitable to you.

Tips on dealing the rash/POX

  1. Don't pop the blisters.

Just don't even think about popping them cause it will give you more blisters. And they will have a party on your skin because the water that comes out from the blister are the germs themselves. That is why I suggest to never pop them. If you find it annoying cause it is, or itchy just pour some alcohol on it until you get satisfied.

  1. Don't wash it especially hot water.

If you have some research and it will tell you to wash it to kill the germs don't even think about it cause I regretted it very much. The rash came out at once by the time I wash it with water and it was super itchy that I couldn't sleep all night. So, the principle goes to "no bath" at all not a single drop of water on skin.

  1. Don't eat specific food that would trigger the rash and the itchiness.

Actually it wasn't on any articles I have read. This was based on my experience. I avoided specific food that would trigger common allergies such as chicken, egg, beans, eggplant, squash and many more. But this is still up unto you. I don't find it wrong to eat those foods though. I just avoided the worst situation.

  1. Drink ibuprofen to reduce pain.

It's not highly recommend though it is up unto you and how high your pain tolerance. On my end I couldn't bare it so I take the suggestion of my readings on how to ease the body pain that I've been feeling together with the rash.

  1. Drink amoxicillin to kill bacteria.

This is purely my suggestion. The rash once in you the bacteria is all over your body. Spreading the rash to every inch of you, growing, giving those itchy feeling. That is why I drink medicine to if not kill 100% just reduce the bacteria to ease the itchiness and stop the spread of it in my body. Especially in my case that I felt and know that my immune system was so weak and couldn't fight the bad bacteria in my body that cause the sickness.

  1. Drink plenty of water.

To flush and clean your inside drink a lot of water. It will help you stay hydrated and balance the temperature on your body. The rash give you this hot temperature and makes you sweat that is why it's better to drink plenty of water. It will help you recover easily.

  1. Take long hours of sleep.

It is important to have plenty of sleep and have rest in order for your body to boost it's immune system and eventually recover from the sickness. Sleeping early and have atleast 9-12 hours sleep is advice. But as for me whenever I have fever I couldn't sleep tight. I tend to wake up from time to time and have difficulty on sleeping back.

  1. Stay on cool place.

When you have the rash your body is hot and you will be sweating a lot. The sweat would contribute to the itchiness and would make you very uncomfortable. So, make yourself as cool as possible. Turn on the electric fan or the air-condition.

  1. Eat healthy food.

Last is eating healthy food. Even though I suggest to keep away some certain foods but never forget to eat right. In order for your body to recover easily you should eat healthy food such as vegetables and fruits. I know it's hard to eat a lot whenever we have fever or any illness but eat anyway. If not one setting atleast eat something from time to time. It will give you strength to fight the rash and boost your immune system.

That's all everyone. I hope you learn a thing or too. Some of the tips are the common and the basic but I hope you'll remember something. Thank you for reading. God bless.

Update: This is how it looks like now. It's almost fading but I could still feel them. No blister anymore just small dots. Some are still red others were already black. And it's already 18th day out of 14-21 days rash/pox recovery.

4
$ 0.26
$ 0.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Sequoia
Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
1 year ago

Comments

Was it just inly in your hands or whole body sissy? Huhu I can't stand having an itchy body, it would surely drive me insane.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whole body sis Mukha lang Wala.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This very helpful. Hindi pa kasi ako nagka rashes ehh. Thank you so much atee! I hope you'll much better soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

💗💗💗💗💗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti pawala na siya mamsh. Mao gayud mamsh. Totoo yang mga minention mo. Dapat wag kumain na makapa trigger tas ingat talaga palagi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks mamsh ikaw din Ingat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maraming salamat mamsh. 🥰❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My daughter also suffers a kind of rashes that was very makati at namamaga sa buong katawan,nawawala at bumabalik nanaman hayyss napakahirap talaga mag ka ganyan subrang kati pa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mahirap nga sis. Kaya the best we can do is to be more careful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago