Grocery take away

8 21
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
1 year ago

I am grateful for everything I have and will have. Having to have everything even in my hard times is a great blessing. I don't know if I would put myself in a poor state or not. Well, maybe I would love to put myself in a blessful state.

Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty

Talking about blessing I would love to thank my new sponsor @Bjorn for sharing the blessing. God bless you always. More blessings to come.

I did not go home last weekend and stay in my boarding house. I was alone and don't have anything to do. I came to list and prepare my food and clothes for the next week. For the food, I look at my groceries.

As I look at it and ponder what are the menu for the nexweek.

While looking at my menu I realized that I will be having mostly processed food for the whole week. Thanks god I have still eggs since I bought 1 dozen. Pondering with it, my groceries cost me 400 pesos almost 9 USD. It makes me sad of having such decision, if I will not buy my 400 peso it could have been a different menu everyday. Maybe some vegetables, fish, chicken and meat. But I couldn't since I choose to buy groceries. I couldn't bring back time yet I need to be more wise next time around. It's not that I regret my decision I just came to term to never do it the next time. Well, that's life, trial and error will makes us wise the next time.

Having the situation I don't want to focus on negative side. I came to think of searching some vegetables available near the area. Good thing I found some sweet potato leaves. And I get some of it and cook. I had a very good dinner that day. Sorry to not able to took some photos to be shared here. I forget as I enjoy eating my vegetable hehe sorry everyone. It's actually one of my favorite vegetables salad. I just steamed the leaves of the sweet potato and put some soy sauce, vinegar, onions and garlic. Mixed them all and flavored it with some salt and pepper. I was so full and Satisfied with my meal. Now that I learned where I could get some vegetables to cook I won't be having process food and egg all week.

In life, there are lots of lapses we went through let's just forgive ourselves and move on. It is inevitable in life. It makes us decision wise and smart in the next time around. Having to learn out from the bad things is a beautiful take away in everything we experience. Therefore, learn and relearn things. Ponder and know where you had to change things to suit in the situation you had.

Let's learn to be comfortable in the uncomfortable.

Thanks for reading everyone. God bless.

6
$ 2.57
$ 2.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.01 from @Porwest
Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
1 year ago

Comments

Budgetting is hard but enjoyable😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Some part sis pero most part sakit sa ulo haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahha laban ra ghapn sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nindot nuon na ma'am tipid pero need sagulan ug veggies para naay something healthy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lage nanguha nalang kog ganas dri sa may Library hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mamsh first time maka encounter ng sweet potato leaves. Gi imagined nako imung giluto lami kaayo mamsh. Na curious ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha ganas ra c.e ma'am 😂 gisalad 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naglibog ko mamsh wala sad nako gi search karun kasabot nako. Kalami anang ganas mamsh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago