Forgive me father for I have sin

8 35
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
1 year ago

Hey beautiful people. How are you? It's been awhile now since I haven't written anything here. I been so busy for the past few weeks. I missed writing here that's why I am here writing today.

Today is Sunday and I already done attending the holy mass. The homily today is very beautiful that I am reminded how I always share my realizations to you every Sunday way back the good old days when my schedule wasn't this hectic yet. Since today I find time sharing it with you, allow me to share the two sins that I ask forgiveness to our dear God.

The two sins are omittion and commition. Omittion means not doing what is bound to do while commition means doing what is not bound to do. When does omittion became a sin? It's when we do not do things we should have done. For example, not helping those in needs. As the Father had asked to help those in needs whenever we fail to do so, we are committing sins already. Or any other hings that we omit to do when in fact doing is is the right thing to do so. Commiting on the other hand is very obvious and clear that you choose to commit the wrong things even if you already know it is wrong to do so.

I ask the Father in heaven to forgive me for sinning consciously and unconsciously. Omitting to lend help to those in needs especially those beggars on the street. You know I have this attitude and belief that there's no beggars when there will be no people giving alms. Those people sometimes are the people who are much capable to work yet they find asking alms an easy job and a lot of money rather than sweating themselves to work with just a small compensation. I bet 500 peso more or less would a beggar could get if they will be asking in the city. While a construction working can get more or less 350 a day. See if you get my point. Another example are the kids on the street. I won't gave them because I think I am teaching them to become beggars and lazy. But I realize that I already sinned through omittion. Well, I have committed a lot of sins which I consciously do. Like having to gossip people or choosing not to pray because I am tired and lazy.

Today I humbly asked the Father to forgive my sins. Hoping and praying that he will teach me how to be away with those sins and have the heart to do what is bound to do. I know it's not that late yet if I will have a change of heart and mind. Having to help those in needs cause I am more bless than them. I hope you too. What ever you realize you omit things or commit them, let's have a change of heart and mind. It's not to late to asked forgiveness and then renew ourselves. For the gospel had shared to us today that Lazaro, a beggars who inherit the kingdom in heaven and the rich who suffered in the unending fire for not helping those in needs like Lazaro and who realize his sin too late. It's never to late for us thus we pray;

"Almighty father forgive me for I have sinned, through my thoughts, and my words. For what I do and what I have failed to do. Teach us to have a change of heart. A compassionate heart like yours. We asked this through your son Jesus who lives and reign with you in the unity of the holy spirit. Amen"

May the Lord Almighty be with us all. Thank you so much for reading. God bless.

10
$ 5.28
$ 5.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.04 from @Olasquare
+ 2
Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
1 year ago

Comments

Mamsh kumusta na? Tagal kong hinintay yung article mo. Minsan mamsh I asked forgiveness din kay God. Lagi ko siya kinakausap.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okie laang mamsh na busy jud sa work. Kapoy na ig uli di na makaopen dinhi. Ikaw mamsh kumusta?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay lang na mamsh take your time lang. Welcome ka anytime dris platform.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you mamsh mao jud ni ako ganahan dinhi ug makamingaw naku.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome mamsh. Basta d.a rami nimu permi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

❤️❤️❤️😘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think it's not a sin when you don't spare money for people asking for alms. The Bible also tells us to teach Pedro how to fish.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True mamsh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago