Don't forget to Unwind

16 34
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
1 year ago

July 8, 2022

Problems are inevitable in life that is why we should not take so much weight about it and let's not forget to unwind once in a while.

Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty

To my one and only sponsor @JonicaBradley I appreciate you so much Miss. I am more than happy to know I still see you here in this corner. Thank you so much.

Last week we had a small fellowship with my brothers and sisters in SFC community. Amidst busy schedules we push through our fellowship because we need to unwind a little bit. We gather in a small resort in our place. We bring and share foods together and had a small thanksgiving through prayer and worship. This is what I like the most in SFC community, we don't just have fun but we also strengthen our faith to the Lord. Celebrating God's love through our brothers and sisters in the community.

Before we start our fellowship we give thanks to the Almighty Father, read the gospel and share our experience that relates to the gospel. I am grateful to the wisdom that the Lord imparted us and we were able to share it to others. Sharing how grateful we are we had such activities that unites us through our faith.

After we have our prayer and sharing we ate the food we prepare. Food is present in every gathering. It's always been my favorite part and this is my favorite picture. We had pansit, lumpia Shanghai, letchon Manok, grilled fish and pork, chiffon cake and yellow corn. It's not that huge preparation but we are all full and have much food left because we shared it and blessed by the Lord.

Of course let's not skip the good part, FUN. We enjoyed ourselves with the small swimming pool we as part of the rented place. We also have karaoke as part of the package. Some are having good time singing while others are enjoying the pool. The water is so cool since it came from the mountain. It's very refreshing.

We spend the whole day enjoying the moment. Unwinding from our different struggles and troubles in life. Enjoying the moment with my dear brothers and sisters in the community. Grateful that the Lord had given me such opportunity to be with them, it serves me as a reminder that I am not alone in this journey. That I deserve a break from all the troubles that the world thrown on me. It's an affirmation that the Lord is with me as I see him working in their lives, fighting their struggles, their own battles.

If you think that you want to unwind but you are having second thoughts because you feel you don't deserve it. Of course you do. Go get yourself some rest. Have a break from all the battles you're fighting today. And I believe after that you will have a strong comeback. You will have full energy to face it and win that battle. You will have a clear mind and a positive outlook. Just don't forget to have time with yourself, reflect and listen to the what the Lord have been telling you. Most especially enjoy the moment. Live the worries behind.

That would be all for today friends. Thank you so much for reading. God bless.

6
$ 1.63
$ 1.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
$ 0.01 from @Grecy095
Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
1 year ago

Comments

That's huge gathering of friends at wonderful place. I'm so glad that you don't forget to pray to God with fun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for the words and the visit dear 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good experience kasama mga brothers and sisters sa pananampalataya. Masaya kasi hindi lang unwind kundi may part pa din si Lord sa lakad niyo and yon ay ang magfellowship.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis. Iba Yung saya at pahinga Kasi Kasama si lord 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I only unwind using my phone. I watch korean series, or open Spotify and stream music. I am contented with that. I only go to other places when it is free, I don't have to spend anything and if there is a car of our own, not commuting at all because I don't want lots of people around me. Too much for the condition hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I understand sis. But you should try to connect with the nature and people sometimes. It will help you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda NG venue nyo, kasi sa pool, complete relaxation po talaga diyan kasi, relax in spirit and in body din, God bless sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes super sis.. thank you sis god bless din sayu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aweee. I love the way how you convince us to set a rest for a while from the things that is full of struggles and challenges.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sis. Ikaw din set kana Ng date hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice one maamsh!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

☺️☺️❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa asa mani nga resort marengs? Murag bag.o nis akoa panan.aw lageh hihi. Lamia adtuon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa palanogan Raman na pre

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ka nice lage diha dae ,bisan murag gamay rag space pero nice maka relax jud ka sa view ba.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dri Rana sa mahaplag ate

$ 0.00
1 year ago