Cotton candy

6 21
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
1 year ago

Most of us had a good memory with cotton candy. And it gives us a very nostalgic feeling whenever we had one in the present. By the way, when was the last time you ate cotton candy?

Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty

Allow me to give my deepest thanks to my sponsors. I am so much grateful for your support. I love you.😘

It's been so many years since I remember I ate cotton candy. Maybe it was way back high school if I am not mistaken. And it's a seldom opportunity to ate one because we could only bought it during fiesta celebration. It could be in barangay fiesta or town fiesta. And this time as I able to buy one, I am so excited to taste it.

Guess where I bought it? Well, as what I have said earlier I could only bought one during fiesta celebration and since I attended a fiesta celebration that time, I was able to buy one. The moment I saw the machine I remember my good old memories in my childhood. How happy I am to see and fall in line to just buy some cotton candy myself. Since it's been decade I guess, I couldn't remember how it taste. So, I was so eager to buy one. I was stunned by the price because it was already doubled or even tripled by the last time I bought it, of course it's been decade 😁😅. Anyways, I still bought it just to taste it. And I never regret that I did.

Look how I munched it myself. Lol. I am not that hungry though but it's because I am super happy and excited to taste it. It was pretty much the same taste as I remember but it's sweeter. I don't know why but I am pretty sure it's the same ingredients that it consist. I think it's sweeter because of the memories I had with cotton candy. I could remember how happy I am in the past to save few penny just to buy cotton candy. How I became so obedient to fulfill task or sometimes clean neighbors' lawn just to save for me to buy cotton candy during fiesta. Now that I could afford it even if it doubled or even tripled, I know why I work hard for it and how happy I am to bought myself with it. It's the joy that it bring. A genuine joy that a child could feel whenever they acquire things they want and have in life.

Yes, cotton candy for the most of us is not that attractive or I mean delicious. Because it's just cotton candy. We look at it as not that appealing and immature to have one because it's cost much when in fact it's just a sugar blend in the machine and puffed like the clown's hair and then voala! And when you scrambled it with your hands it would become a small melted sugar with some bright color. But we don't look the same cotton candy in our life. I look at cotton candy with love in my eyes because it has pure sentiments and become part of my childhood.

In life:

  1. We don't look same things with the same perspective.

  2. Money isn't always the basis to enjoy things.

  3. Sentiments and memories on things makes it more valuable than knitted gold.

That would be all for today friends. I hope you learned something. Thank you for reading and God bless.

5
$ 1.37
$ 1.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @DennMarc
$ 0.01 from @gertu13
Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
1 year ago

Comments

Oh my! Wala ng nagbebenta samin ng cotton candy pero may nakita ako sa shopee na cotton candy maker.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bihira na nga ehh.. bili ka nalng hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay nako ma'am at my age pud mukaon gihapon ko ani kaso kisud naman ni makit an pagkaona ba hehehhe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohm jud love lisud jud .. dri samu inig pista rajud.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha happy kid yarn?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehe syempre ikaw daw makakaon cotton candy memsh 😅😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago