Coming back, after the havoc

15 20
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

After few days, weeks and already a month of being in active here. I am finally back. I missed you all so bad and I know I missed a lot of notifications here. I couldn't explain how I feel right now that I am finally able to write. I don't know where to start. I don't know if I still have people to come back here too. (I'm teary eyed and so emotional. πŸ₯Ί Sorry for the drama)

Nonetheless, still I am grateful and overwhelmed upon writing this article tonight. I don't know how to begin everything from where I left. It's so much to tell. I am thinking that I will just share to you my status, our status here after the typhoon Odette since today is the first month after the devastation of the super typhoon Odette.

Data connection

It's finally stable now. Though some days, one of the two network will just be down and restore again but grateful that in our place we have the connection now. After my monthly data expired I wasn't able to register to another monthly subscription because from the place where I work the connection wasn't stable yet. And since most of my time I spend there than here in my place so it's better to not yet register for a subscription.

Electricity

In my place the electricity was restored as well not long after the typhoon but in the Southern part of Leyte, electricity wasn't 100% restored yet. There are only few places where lights are finally available most of them were near the national road. Eventhough electricity wasn't fully restored in my work place my boss request me to still work for me to have some money since it's very difficult to earn some today and necessities are at it's highest bid.

Food and daily needs

Talking about necessities at it's highest bid. Everything cost so much here. And I think there's no plan of lowering it down just for the sake of the people. Many are having hard times especially that their properties are almost all gone and destroyed. It's heart breaking knowing that the people who are having hard times were the same nationality from those taking full advantage of the hard and needy times.

Hardware supplies

Like roof, nails and woods also rise more than double sometimes triple from its original pries. Since the people need it so much and would buy it even though it cost much the business owners would take the full advantage of it. Without even thinking the welfare of the people who have the same nationality as them. Such a bad attitude and mentality people have in this society.

Weather

Sunday days were over and welcome to the cold rainy days. After the typhoon the weather was so hot and it last for how many days and even weeks. Thankful because we had the opportunity to wash and clean all the wet and dirty things during the typhoon. Now it's over, we are having the opposite days and I don't know when it would last. And because of the hot days before and now rainy ones many are having flu. Which would lead me to tell you the next status.

Health

I am one of the many that I am talking about that is having flu. Actually it's been few days now that I suffer from this luckily fever was not here anymore just cold and cough. Medicine gets out of stocks from most every pharmacies and drug stores. So, I am having the alternative and herbal medicine now like lemon, ginger, guava leaves, and lagundi. I also have the famous "tuob" or steam. I put some Vick vaporab and a salt on it.

Work

I am currently working form home because of my health status. I do isolate myself from the other by the time I had fever. Actually, all the family had suffer and got flu. I went home last week and take some few days rest after catching fever and getting back to work but still at home starting today. I told my boss that I couldn't get back yet because I am not yet okay. Promising to be back soon as I get well.

In general, the status of everyone on everything is having hard times but still coping up. People are still in the middle of fixing there house and was catch by flu because of the weather. Odette was still a trauma to many and yet we Filipinos are resilient as we show strength to stand and smile in every struggles we face. Today while everyone is coping up as one month from the devastation happened, the variant of COVID-19 was spreading and inflecting everyone. News we're counting thousands of cases everyday. It saddens us. Worries us. Yet we don't stop. We continue life. We continue to fight.

I hope and pray that wherever you are right now. God bless you always and that God will keep you safe.

This article seems so out of topic and very out of places and ideas seems everywhere, I just want to remind you that it's raw and that's how the disposition of my heart and mind today. I tend to think not just of my own worries but most of the time were other people's. I don't know maybe because that's what I see and I couldn't worry mine more than them because I could see them having hard time more than I do.

Let's pray for everyone. πŸ™πŸ˜‡

Lead image from Unsplash

4
$ 2.48
$ 2.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Winx1988
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
+ 1
Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

Comments

Di nadin po ako masyado active ate gracee, what happen to us nahh huhu. But nonetheless need natin mag grind ulit!!!. Laban lang po pakonti konti babangon po tayoo sa mga problema. Mahirap lang po talaga yung law of supply and demand lakas makaapaketo po. And yung health pa, pati ako po nag kasakit ehh. Welcome back ate Graceee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo ehh affected din Kasi ako sa signal kaya di naka pag active. Pray lng tayu baby boy makakaraos din tayu. Thank you sa warm welcome ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi,mabuti naman at nakabalik na angkuryente diyan sa inyo.Lahat talaga yata ngayong ay inuubo at sinisipon na,tapos nagkahawaan na,tulad sa amin.Pero tuloy pa rin ang buhay natin,laban lang.Patuloy tayong manalangin at magtiwala sa Panginoon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen. Di dapat Tayo mawalan Ng tiwala at magdasal Kasi mas makapangyaruhan siya kesa sa mga nangyayari ngayun. Laban Lang tayu sa buhay. God bless sa inyu Jan sis. Stay healthy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome back and I am glad the necessities useful to you are restored. I also pray for those affected with the typhoon that God will provide for them all they have lost.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you cess for welcoming me back and I thank you as well for your prayers. God bless you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so sorry you had to go through so much.. missed seeing the happy you here, hope things are okay now. Bless you sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It okay doll I understand that we need to go through different struggles and that's life. We cannot see the rainbow if there's no rain. I missed reading you as well.. I am more than happy to know you still read me after months of being inactive. I am grateful I still have people to come back here. It's better now than the previous days and weeks after the typhoon. Bless you too sis. πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I actually felt "wow Grace posted" when I saw the notification... will be always remembering you, whether I show up in your profile or no. bless you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really? Ahh. I'm happy. Thank you sis. Love you 😘❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maayo kay naa nay signal ug kuryente sa inyo mamsh. Sa amu tawon sa Liloan wala pa gayud naayo mamsh. Ingon sila March pa daw mabalik.πŸ₯Ί Unta maayo na before March mamsh.πŸ™ Bitaw mamsh nag taasan gayud and mga price run. Grabe makagool kaayo kung naglisod pa ang mga tawo gidugangan pa gayud. Amping dihaa mamsh inom tambal. Uso gayud ang lagnat mamsh, ubo't sipon. Diris Manila daghan kaayo mamsh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohm naa na maamsh Kay Wala man mi ma grabehi diri didto sa inyu Kay grabe man gyud pud. Unta mabalik na next month mamsh.. lage uyy nisamot ug duot sa naglisud Ang mga paliton. Ug nangahurot nag tambal.. ikaw sab diha maamsh amping kanunay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo mamsh. Grabeha gayud basi tinuod gayud tong ingon na March pa gayud mamsh.πŸ₯Ί Oo mamsh naunsa naman ni mamsh. Mag ampo nalang gayud ta permi mamsh. Si God ra gayud makatabang nato. Salamat mamsh. Ikaw sad anhaa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohm pray Lang ta permi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gayud mamsh si God makatabang nato. Trust lang ta niya.πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago