Carpentry 101

6 26
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
1 year ago

June 1, 2022

I've been hibernating for few days now and I guess it's time to wake up from my hibernation mode. Let's start from doing some carpentry.

Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty

Hi everyone especially to my dear sponsors. I hope you are doing great. Let's start this month with a bang. Let's grind, grind, grind. Love you all.

Today is the first of June and let's cheer for another month. Another month to conquer, and grind. Since it's a new month and the first day of June, I have decided that I will greet the month with positively. I don't want to spend the entire year with all those pain and stuffs that keeps me draining. Therefore, I need to do something, something that would make my time pass by without knowing but with productivity. So, today I try carpentry.

Photo from Unsplash

I never experience carpentry before, even though Papa is a carpenter. But, I always see him doing some work though. I think this day is a very good day to start doing some carpentry. Actually mama was the one asking for some shoe rack. She told me that we will build some shoe rack. I always wanted to have shoe rack as well so I am interested to make one. Shoe rack, here I come. 😁

Photo captured earlier

For our shoe rack we need some hammer, meter tool, woods, bamboo, nails, pen and hand saw. I decided to use the woods for the stand frame and the bamboo for it's floor.

The first thing I did. Was to cut the same size for the stand frame. Cut some pieces to put up as the base as nailing piece for the bamboo floor. As you can see in the picture.

Second thing I did was to nail the cut woods. And forming some base in the stand frame. That's were my bamboo floor will be nailed.

Third, before putting the floor, I put some braces for my shoe rack to hold together. I put three pieces in line with the base for the floor. Since I had three layer, I put three braces.

Lastly, I nailed the bamboo on the base that serve as the floor. I just put three pieces every layer, well shoes is big therefore it won't fall anymore.

Taddaaa! That's the finished product. I know it's not perfect and I did not do it alone. Of course with the help of my papa. As I am still learning, I had to know how to do things correctly, especially on the proper handling of the carpentry tools. It's my very first time doing something out from my own hand and I am so proud of it. Though struggle is real before I achieve such outcome but it's all worth it.

My shoe rack 🥰

I know I had to learn so many things in life and one of this is carpentry. I need to venture things that is out of my comfort zone. Just like what they said, and I qoute, " you will never grow when you are in your comfort zone". What I struggled today is worth it. The hammering of nailed, the sweating and the uneven sawing, reminded me of my life. I need to get together and do something about it. It's now or never. So I have decided in between sweat that I will be strong and courageous to face life and it's trials. Looking at my shoe rack, I believe that it's like my life, if I won't do something and continue to just snuggle in bed there's nothing I could accomplish. A reminded that I needed to try new things. That I needed to exert effort to extend extra mile out of my comfort zone for me to grow and even bloom. Maybe the soil on the other side have the more nutrients than where I am now.

That's all for today. Thank you for reading. Aja! Never give up.

2
$ 0.66
$ 0.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
1 year ago

Comments

Wew, such a talented one. I wish I could have that skill too. I want also to build a little house for my dog.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe you can of course can if you want to. skills can be learn and I am still learning. You can learn that as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, but first of all I need some tools for it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe True.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ikaw na talaga mamsh. Lahat nalang kaya mong gawin. Sana katulad sayo mamsh. Napaka skillful. Daming skills. Dami mong alam mamsh. Bilib na talaga ako. Ang cute ng ginawa mo mamsh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehe di Naman siya ganun ka hirap Gawin mamsh kinahanglan lang siyag creativity to sort things out how to do it ug kinahanglan ug extra force sa pagdukduk sa lansang. Salamat sa pag appreciate kanunay sa ako mga ginahimu mamsh. I appreciate it. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago