Can't have the rainbow without a little rain

16 65
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
1 year ago

Today is raining her in my side of the globe. It pouring hard and create harsh sound in our roof. When some think of sleeping soundly during rainy days, I myself couldn't bare the sound of it. I couldn't sleep when rain pours hard and rough. It's like a trauma of living near the river all my life. Having to worry when rain pours cause the river might get full and flood visit as sooner or later. This trauma that I had to carry on with life even I guess if I had stable house and not living near the river. It's always been a scar that scratch me from the inside and become my signature. A mindset that rain would cause flood and harm us. My mom even had nervous breakdown whenever flood is coming that is cause by so much rain and I guess I, too would have it sooner or maybe it's been there already, reciding in me.

Image from Unsplash

When I was a kid, I remember I enjoy much during rainy days. I would always love playing outside the rain. Some other times I would just watch from the window how the beautiful the rain falls in the ground. I would always love to hear it's sounds and even play my hands with ears topping it to create some sort of sound that I would enjoy but now that I get older, I recent rainy days. I would remember how hard it is for us to deal with the rain. The rain that cause flood and would make us wet crossing just to go to school or went home. It feels bitter whenever I remember how the rain gets my back hurt because I always slipped while walking on a wet pavement. A small wet Aile in the middle of the rice plant. It gets me teary eyed how it always brought us miserable life every rainy season. Destroying our plants and leave us nothing. Making us to feel unsafe even under our own roof.

Teary eyed yet a smile slide my face. A bitter smile. The rain may cause havoc. It may cause trauma but it makes me alert. It makes me ready of what might happen after the rain. It gives me an adrenaline to prepare myself whatever may come. Funny it may sounds that one of the reason why rain gets me worried is that I don't know how to swim. A survival skill that I should have learned but failed to do so. Yet, I need to suck it up. Pretend that I don't worry at all just merely base on those aspect. But yes, I worried not just that but in so many things.

In life they say, " you can't have a rainbow without a little rain" I guess it surely is. It may seem gives me worries but as life thoughts me so many lessons because of so many challenges, it wasn't a little rain anymore. It was a tons of rain pouring roughly on me. Yet here I am living life maybe not for what I want and merely surviving but I am proud of it. The rain gives worries but it keeps my faith burning. It keeps my determination. Cause whenever I look back in the past it keeps me reminded that I did survive with all those rains and floods, I did survive. And I believe that sooner or later when the rain stops I will see the rainbow before me. I will see that glimpse of hope and will vanish the worries in me. And would strengthen me through this borrowed life that I have.

Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty

Greetings to my lovely sponsor. Greetings to you all. A rainy day from me to you . Thank you for reading me. God bless.

Lead image from Unsplash

6
$ 0.86
$ 0.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.01 from @Usagi
+ 1
Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
1 year ago

Comments

Traumatic na pud sa uban ang ulan madam ba. Labi na tong devastation nga naagian tungod sa bagyo ba. Hadlok oy 💔

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lage dam no. Di pud ko makatug mag hunahuna sa mga walay balay ug naa Ras kalsada namuyo. Bisan gali ako nga naay bay di katug unsa pa kaha Ang discomfort na ila naagian run ting ulan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao lage madam. Ang uban naa pa gyapon sa evacuation center ron. Katong landslide sa leyte, katong mga biktima sa bagyong odette. 💔

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohm jud dam.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Rain sometimes is harsh. But this will also pass. Presently we are experiencing severe rain here. Stay safe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think there is LPA that's why the rain is severe today. You keep safe as well. God bless.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

LPA What is it?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Low pressure area something that could be developed into storm/typhoon

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh thanks fornthis info

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sarap nga magpaulan ngaun kaso mahirap na uso trangkaso ihh. Maghapon din ulan dito samin mars.

Dami nating takeaways habang umuulan mare ah. 😹😹

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehe oo ehh sarap magdrama pagtag ulan Lalo na pag walang ka yakap 😁😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa amin mamsh. Pag ulan na kusog trauma na gayud sa ila mamsh kay makahinumdom sila sa Odette mamsh. Bitaw mamsh sauna magduwa² gayud ko pag ting uwan na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohm ako pud sauna mamsh. Karun uyy tugkan Naman tag hubag inig muowan kusog

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bitaw mamsh. Matug na gayud pag ting ulan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same ta maamsh duol sa river ang bay pero wa nuon ko natrauma ug maajo kay kinikarun na mobaha kay wa man kos amo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Na sa amu ug mubaha mamsh Kay kulba langoy2 Ang peg ja Kay diko katigo mulangoy pastilan .. malibo man gud mi mamsh Kay di Naman mi katabok ug mutaas Ang tubig sa tulay

$ 0.00
1 year ago