Calling to serve

16 32
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
1 year ago

Many are called but few are chosen.

Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty

Happy flyday everyone. I hope your week ended nicely. Enjoy your weekend.

Many thanks to my wonderful sponsors. Visit them if you haven't. Thank you.

June 3, 2022

Last Saturday, I was called to attend a seminar for the lector, cantor and commentator in our parish. Different people from different barangay came and attended but we are only few for the town's population. Yet, I am grateful to be one of the few chosen. Glad that the Lord had called me and I said yes on embarking another journey with him.

We started our seminar in the morning and continued up until the afternoon. We had 4 topics and 4 speakers. We also have an application to the learnings we heard from our resource speakers. To serve requires willingness and I am glad that I am more than willing to commit myself to the calling. We are four people from our sitio and I am choose to be a lecture from our group. We had our practicum and I am glad I don't have any problem regarding confidence and proper pronunciation, punctuation of words. Putting life on what I have read is very much important too.

It's always my dream to serve as a lector in our chapel and our parish. And I finally give life to that dream. I have learned so much on that day and one of the things I learned was to put good image as a good role model of the people in the community. To have good manners and attitude in serving. Reminding to self that it is not the people we serve but the Lord in heaven. To be able to last long and love what we do is to do things according to the Lord and for the lord. We might see ourselves better from other people because we serve but we are no difference from them we commit sins but the best part when we serve the lord is that we lessen our commitment to sins. We also do our best to become a good example to our fellowmen.

We are all called by the Lord in so many different ways, it's up unto us on how we respond the calling. Is it a yes? Or no? But let us be reminded as well to say yes all the time because the Lord always say yes to us. Waking up every morning is just of those things. I couldn't imagine if the Lord said no. I always hope and pray that I could last and commit myself in serving the Lord. Put him as priority over other things.

That would be all folks. Thank you souch for reading. God bless and stay safe.

7
$ 1.83
$ 1.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
$ 0.02 from @Amy05
Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
1 year ago

Comments

Being a Christian is not really easy because people will always see you as someone who should be flawless even though we're still not perfect like those unbelievers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dati nagseserve din ako sa parochial church namin nung katoliko pa ako .

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Good to hear. Bakit noon lng sis? Ngayun Anu na pala religion mo?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, congrats sis, ako kabado ako sa mga ganyan mahina talaga confident ko, pero Yung sis ko active active Siya before nung dito pa Siya sa province,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's one way of building ourselves na run sis. Practice having confidence Kasi Sabi ko nga it's not for the people but for the Lord.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Majo mn marengs kay active mn sa simbahan uyss ako ani wana may simbah2 wana gani kasud simbahan😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Basin bayag musangko naka sa pultahan inig sud pre ug muaso napud ka 😂 sud pud panagsa uyy . Pasalamat sa tamang grasyang nadawat pud ba.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like how you respond and commit to the calling. I'm sure, our Lord in heaven is so proud of you. 😇

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sis. I hope I could commit for long on this journey.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Un placer leer tu post y encontrarme contigo es emocionante servirle al Señor.. Y gracias a Dios por la bendición de la salvación y la vida 🙏 Soy nueva en Read.cash.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I cannot understand everything you says but some point like gracias a dios por la bendicion I some what get that, anyhow I thank you for your visit Carmencita ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Baka yan talaga ang plano ni God for you sis.. congrats sayo and God bless always 💚💚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sis ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We should always be thankful to God mamsh. Waking up everyday is a big blessing already. We should know how to be thankful. Thank you God. 🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True we should really know how to be grateful small or big things in life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes mamsh we should. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago