AMY-zing

9 19
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

To hear the story of someone's life and learn that there is also someone like me who struggles life, even more than I do, is inspiring and life changing.

Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty

My warmest regards to this wonderful people who become my supporters. Thank you so much everyone. God bless you always. πŸ₯°β€οΈ

My sincere apology for not writing anything last night it was due to a conversation from the girl next door who become my neighbor for almost a month now. I already know her name few days after I arrived in the boarding house but we don't talk much. Just a small good morning and exchange of smiles but last night was a different night. We had a conversation I never expect we could until we realize it was almost midnight.

Amy, that's her name. I don't know her family name yet but I have learned more than her family name. I was able to know her deeper than basic information. Her story wasn't so different from mine. We have many similarities. Yet, I could tell that if I will be in her shoes I couldn't surpass and made life until now.

Just like me she came from financially unstable family. But unlike me she is the eldest sibling of 11 kids, mine was just four and I'm the youngest. I can't imagine the responsibility she carry in her shoulder. Like me she work at an early age and away from the family but unlike me she stayed away up until college. She stop studying for many years, unlike me who stop for just two years. She lack the affection from a mother, while I have lots yet neglected and wasted few years back. She didn't enjoy life in her childhood while I explored mine.

I am not comparing my life to her though it sound like it, but trust me her life is incomparable than mine. Her struggle is incomparable than anyone else. Especially on how her family broke all her courage to fight life and broke her dreams into thousand of pieces. It's indeed very much painful to hear hurtful words coming from your own family, especially from our parents who is supposedly our constant and our rock.

I am totally amazed of how strong she is and she become from all her struggles in life. She is such a wonderful and amazing woman now. Grown with so much independence and courage to continue to fight.

Upon hearing her story, I realized I should stop complaining my life. I should stop comparing other struggles to mine. I would stop asking God why. Because other than me, there are people who struggled so much more than mine. I am such a self-centered human being who never appreciated what God had given. And not grateful of having more than what I deserved.

In this life we are busy complaining of what we have rather than be thankful of what we received. We are always comparing ourselves to others rather than improving ourselves for the better. We continued to ask God why we are living life the way it is rather than realizing that we are so much blessed and loved. That we are much privilege because there are someone out there who struggles life more than we do. That we are blessed even just having the eyes to see and the feet to walk. Much more that we have hands that completes us. Because there are a lot people out there who are lacking those parts. Even from that reason alone we are so much blessed.

I thank God for reminding me through her that I need to stop. Stop complaining, comparing and asking and be grateful instead. I believe God talk to me through her and I am happy to share to you what He had to say. The late sleep was much worth it. I hope you learn things as well.

That would be all for today friends. Thank you for giving me your precious time. I appreciate it so much. God bless.

6
$ 3.95
$ 3.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

Comments

We still don't know yet the other side of the coin. Maybe her family has their reasons why they behave that way. But even so, her struggles are also her strength. She should continue sharing her story to others to inspire many people and remind us to count our blessings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope they have better reasons behind because however it is, it won't validate the brokeness I see in her eyes. But I believe it help her in one way or another. Indeed she will inspired many spirit and I am one of them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay maka proud kaayu lagi sija ma'am. Mas gipili jud nija e undang iyang gusto para lang sa ijang pamilya. Hmmm maka proud na maka feel pd kog sorry kay wala nija natuman ijang gusto like pag study. Dile jud ta angay mag kompara kay we don't know ug unsa ang kinabuhi ana nga tao, kay ug ga lisud ta mas naapay galisud ug samot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ana man Jud ta lageh love basta para sa pamilya. Ohm mao magpasalamat ta sa ginoo permi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I felt pity to her mamsh. She sacrifice herself to her family. She surrender her dreams especially her studies because of her family but I'm really proud of her. She is a fighter. She is brave. I know someday she will be successful because of her being hardworking person.

Yes mamsh that's true, we shouldn't compare our life to the others. We must stop complaining since we don't know there are more people who are worst than us who experiencing too much struggles than us instead be thankful to God and contented the life we have. Continue to strive for the brighter future.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, makaproud Jud siya mamsh.. tama Jud ka maamsh dapat thankful ta sa tanan naa natu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes mamsh, dapat maging thankful always dili kay puro complain.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, now I know that you were not able to to write Grace. I am proud to the both of you grace, amy and you. Though you have different story in life but both of you are working hard to provide your needs. Salute πŸ’πŸ’ž

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks sai.. ☺️ ikaw sab baya 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago