A day to remember

11 34
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
1 year ago

There were days in our life that is very wonderful to look back. Our present actions will be our memories in the past. Let's make wonder memories then.

Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty

Happy weekend to everyone. I believe this is one of the best weekend I ever had in this entire month. Wanna know why? Then stay tune.

Before I continue my story, allow me to flex my wonderful sponsors. They are very much worthy to be flex for their generousity. God bless you all.

Today I never expected to meet my high school best friends. Aside from seeing rechelle from the previous day which I shared to you in my previous article, the owner of the dog I will be adopting, if you could remember. I also meet another best friend of mine, together with our circle with rechelle. He is he, and his name is Rommel. He's one of my guy best friend in high school. One that I could share any thoughts with. Today is their barangay fiesta celebration and I never expected that I could see him. It was really a coincidence that her sister is my neighbor's sister-in-law. Since my neighbor which my friend as well, went to her sister-in-law, we accidentally met because he went home for the fiesta.

After talking random topics, throwback and catching up of how's life and all, we agreed to met our other friends as well. We are four in the circle, five actually but the other one is in Manila so it's very much impossible for her to catch up with us. We chatted the other two, that makes us four. The first one, which is rechelle reply late and the other one did not reply at all. Since rechelle replied late, we meet late as well. We even went to her house just for us to be able to met and have a bonding moment. Luckily, her boyfriend visited her so we brought him with us. Her boyfriend Jake is no stranger to me because we chatted for couple of times and even talk via cellphone call. But we never met yet and it's our first time meeting each other. He's friendly just what I thought but I never expected him to have the same vibes as mine.

Me in white, rechelle in army green, Jake in red and Rommel in black

Going back, we went back to our friend, Rommel's house and eat our dinner. Since it's already dinner time. We did not have lavish food to eat but we are full just having the good conversation and good laugh while having our meal. Trying to look back some memories in the past, we all laugh out loud.

After having our dinner, we sit outside and decided to drink some beer. We talk a lot more stuff, different random topics. Love, life, faith, belief, politics, memories, memories and more memories. How we become friends and how we enjoy our high school life together.

Conclusion

Today was no ordinary day, it's a reniun of a friendship that lasted a long time ago. A friendship that is still stands amidst distance and lack of communication. It's just a very unexpected time but the best of all. Good thing we found new friend in the circle to replace the ones that was not there and another friendship that will holds each other for more years to come. I am more than happy. I am bless to have them all. I believe, it will be a day to remember for me in this life. One of a kind friendship and the best bond ever.

That would be all for today folks. Thank you so much for reading. God bless.

5
$ 2.73
$ 2.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
1 year ago

Comments

I miss my highschool friend too, in not the type of person who's gonna chat first then because I'm kinda shy. I wish I could meet them too and have some bonding time like yours ate

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uyy baby long time no see.

You can never hesitate to ask them sometimes we just need to press those botton to trigger the bond. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

UwU says naman ng bonding time nyo 🥰🤩🤩🥳

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe medyu na kulangan nga ako sa time na Kasama ko sila ehh di makakapuno yong ilang oras sa ilang years.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bonding with ones high school friends is great,I'm glad you had a great time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed. Thanks sis..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang saya niyo lang mamsh. Alegre lang gayud kaayo pag mag meet mo sa imung mga friends mamsh. Relate ko kaayo mamsh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lage aligre jud labi naghinumdoman Ang mga kabuang sa high school pa ..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao gayud mamsh. Ma estoryahan niyo balik ang mga memories niyo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

These kinds of reunions are always wonderful. It's been a long time I did something like this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It surely is. Thank you for the visit. I appreciate it. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago