Lemon Ricotta with Fresh Strawberries 

0 54
Avatar for Thefightwithinher
1 year ago

With my busy life as a work from home mom and my ADHD, I'm all about simplicity! 

And of course, who doesn't love a little sweetness every now and then. I chose this dessert because:

  1. I had fresh strawberries that I needed to use before they went bad.

  2. I had a 15 ounce container of ricotta cheese again, I needed to use.

  3. I have been dying to try my hand at using ricotta cheese in a dessert.

  4. It made just enough for 2 servings

  5. It's healthier than a heavy sweet dessert.

Ingredients:

  • 3 tablespoons honey, or Monk Fruit Blend Sweetener (Get it here: https://amzn.to/3LEEhZX )

  • 🍋4 teaspoons lemon juice or more to taste

  • 🍓 1 cup strawberries, hulled and sliced

  • 🧀 15 oz whole milk ricotta cheese

Directions:

  • Step 1
    In a blender add honey or monk fruit blend sweetener, the ricotta cheese and lemon juice; until well combined. 

  • Step 2                                                                Divide the ricotta lemon mixture equally into two dessert dishes.  

  • Step 3                                                                Top the ricotta and lemon mixture with the strawberries and  refrigerate to chill for 2 hours before serving. 

The finished Recipe for Ricotta with 🍋Lemon and Fresh Strawberries 🍓

Notes:                                                                                                         

If you’re one of those curious souls like I am, you may be wondering, why Monk Fruit Blend Sweetener?

In the upcoming months you’ll find that I'm making some huge changes in regards to my health in becoming Titan strong. I'm also doing this to show my youngest son who is working on his own health, that change is possible at any age!

As for the choice in sweetener, we chose to focus on a lot less carbs and natural, rather than processed fake foods. You know the ones!

Please feel free to leave me a comment and let me know what you think if you tried this recipe!

🥊The Fight Within Her 🥊

3
$ 9.67
$ 9.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @cmoneyspinner
Sponsors of Thefightwithinher
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Thefightwithinher
1 year ago

Comments