Just Believe in Yourself

0 25
Avatar for Thefightwithinher
2 years ago
Topics: ADHD, Mental Health, Tips, Goals, Write, ...

Have you ever experienced a time where you had to do something on your own because no one supported you? 

When I started my journey as a freelance writer working from home, I was told I was just playing online. When I started bringing in a full-time paycheck with my online job, I was told to get a real job. And when I was the only one supporting the household and keeping us afloat, I was sent email after email of what they deemed as real jobs where I didn't work from home even though my freelance writing was doing well. 

I tried to ignore everything that was thrown at me, but in the end, I caved in and got what they deemed as a real job. And that's when it all went bad. 

Less than 18 months later that real job closed its doors permanently.  I had less than a year to find another job and I still had no support. Not even from those so-called real job supporters whom I gave in for. 

Now here I am older and wiser, and working online once again. I am happier than I have ever been even on the days where everything goes totally wrong. Trust me it will happen and you will not be prepared for it. 

While I once yearned for that support where someone you believed in, also believed in you. But that time has come and gone, and that's okay because I learned to believe in myself. 

When I started working from home, things were not smooth sailing. We were going through a crisis with the covid virus and everything we knew about life was at a standstill. I learned to believe in myself. 

And while  I'm no longer alone on my working from home journey, there are days when I still have to remember that and believe in myself.   

Try to find the support you need that will encourage you to keep moving forward, keep going until you reach the very end. 

But make sure you also believe in yourself.  Because why should anyone believe in you, if you can't? 

As for my own story, I refused to back down. I refused to let one of my life goals pass me by once again. 

And yours? Well, alone or not, just remember I believe in you and I cannot wait to see where your journey leads you! 








2
$ 0.72
$ 0.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @turuncu
Sponsors of Thefightwithinher
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Thefightwithinher
2 years ago
Topics: ADHD, Mental Health, Tips, Goals, Write, ...

Comments