How to Simplify Your Life in 2021

0 33
Avatar for Thefightwithinher
3 years ago
Topics: Life, Health, Tips, Goals, Simple, ...

Managing the chaos in your life isn't always easy, especially when we are faced with stresses like the Pandemic. 

Not only do we have to keep food on the table, but we are also homeschooling our children and taking extra measures to keep our homes and families safe, which can be stressful. 

One of the best ways to relieve that stress and look forward to the new year in 2021 is by learning how to simplify your life. 

Clutter is something many of us are no stranger to. It fills our homes both mentally and physically and we never give a serious thought about it. We give in to the comfort of having a lot of material things, the thrill of spending money, and the thought of never knowing if you need that item. 

Take me for example. I'm disorganized when it comes to my crafts and my office. For several years I've been attempting to control those piles of crafting supplies covering my beautiful desk and chair, only to purchase more items I believe I needed when in reality I already had two of them hidden amongst the chaos! I was spending more time trying to find my crafts than create art from them. 

When we simplify our lives, we can be in control and spend more time on the things we truly love. 

One goal I created for myself was to get rid of anything I didn't like or need in my home, starting with my office area. Then, I moved on to other areas of my home like my bedroom closet. If I hadn't used it, worn it, or thought about it in a year, I decided it was time to let it go. If I bought something such as an article of clothing, I sold or gave away a similar piece I already owned. 

I didn't stop with just my home, however. I took that same strategy and used it for social media and email as well. If it wasn't important, I deleted it from my life.  

I'm also enjoying the fact that I'm spending less money and less time cleaning! Simplifying my life has allowed me to breathe a little easier knowing I don't have to spend hours trying to find something that was once lost in the chaos. 

Another strategy I incorporated to simplify my life was using a daily planner to keep track of my work from home goals, fitness goals, and to-do list. I also started texting myself reminders because my ADHD can be chaotic all on its own! 

I've also started paying off one time bills and paying bills like vehicle insurance annually, instead of monthly when possible. It's one less thing I have to do less often! Not to mention, it saves me money! 

Finally, I started making a list of my goals and dreams, then broke them down into steps so that I could start working on them daily to simplify my life even more and make my dreams a reality. 



2
$ 0.75
$ 0.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Thefightwithinher
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Thefightwithinher
3 years ago
Topics: Life, Health, Tips, Goals, Simple, ...

Comments