How to Live Your Best Life in 2021

1 20
Avatar for Thefightwithinher
3 years ago

Do you ever have one of those days, weeks, months, even years where you feel like your life isn't going the way you want it to? 

Maybe that New Year's Resolution last year didn't work out the way you were planning or maybe you just know you need a change because anything is better than how your life is currently going. Or maybe things are going okay and you are just looking to improve your life in the New 2021 Year! 

Whatever goals you have in mind or how you are feeling, you are in charge of your destiny in the new 2021 year and living your best life possible! 

If things are not going the way you want them to, change it! Improving your life isn't as hard as it seems as long as you are willing to take the actions necessary to do so. 

Below are a few actionable steps that I've incorporated into my own life that have worked for me. I hope you will find them as inspiring and useful as I have in the new year to come! Let's make 2021 the best year of our lives, shall we? 

Setting Goals - 

Start setting the goals you need to reach your dreams for 2021. When you set goals, you are more likely to be successful at achieving your dreams, than those who do not. 

If you attempted a New Year's Resolution for 2020, review those goals and decide if you will incorporate them into the new year. For each goal, you want to accomplish for 2021, break it down into smaller goals. Keep track of those goals in the new year and make any necessary changes. Look for ways to motivate yourself towards those goals and to stick with them. Find a friend or family member who has goals and make it a friendly competition. 

Ignore the Opinions -

One of my biggest struggles in life is listening to what other people think when it comes to how I live my life. Lately, I have been just walking away from those opinions and staying positive when the naysayers refuse to not give their opinion. 


Never allow the opinions of others to get to you. Don't let them drag you down or control your life. It's your life, not theirs so why should their opinions matter? Just because someone else doesn't live their life the way you do and believes that everyone should be like them, does not mean you should! Do what you know is right for you, not what is right for them! 

 Couch Potato Less -

I was never a big-time television enthusiast. My mom could sit all day watching tv and do nothing else. She planned her life around her favorite television shows and if other plans were made during those showtimes, she would let you know about it.

While I do enjoy a television show or two, I'm usually watching something educational such as home improvement, cooking, or a financial show if I am watching tv. 

I would much rather spend my time educating myself than sit watching a soap opera about life when there is enough drama entertainment in my own life. 

For the most part, television is a waste of our precious time. The time that can be spent on improving our lives for the better. We can use that time to our advantage by working on projects we have been procrastinating on, spending time with our families, or learning something new! 

Think Positive -

When our confidence isn't at its best,  we tend to have negative thoughts, we stop believing in ourselves, and stop doing what we want to do! We may even go as far as doing things we hate to do because of negative self-talk and low self-esteem. 

When we start changing those negative thoughts to positive ones, so many wonderful doors to greatness can open for you! When we start thinking positively, it can lead to that dream job, better income, accomplishing our dream goals, taking that dream vacation, meeting our soulmate and so much more. 

Saving Money -

One of the best things I did for my future this year was to start saving for the future. I had a goal of making sure that my future and my children and their children's future is set. I have always had that plan of saving, but somehow, someway, that goal kept getting away from me. Over the years, I slowly started waking up to the fact that I'm not getting any younger, and once the pandemic hit I knew there was no better time to do it. If not today then when because tomorrow may be too late! 

Spending Money -

Stop spending money. You know that hold you are burning in your pocket every time you get paid? It's getting bigger my friend. Do we need an $8 coffee from Starbucks every day? Are we going to wear that many sunglasses that we buy every week or the new movie on DVD that we must have to add to our movie collection? What about the 20 pack of beer that we buy two or three times a week because we are bored at home thinking we have nothing better to do. 

Instead, let's start looking for ways to save more money and improve our lives, maybe even pay off a few bills in the process? Maybe it's time we start bringing our own coffee to work and skip that Starbucks Latte 4 out of 5 of our workdays. Maybe we could start working on the projects we have had on our to-do list for ages instead of drinking away our boredom. 

We don't have to eliminate our favorite things completely from our lives, we just need to balance it.  

Stop Being Afraid - 

Have you ever wanted to do something, but you were just too afraid to do it? Why don't you plan to do it in 2021? It's never too late to take that risk and it may even change your life. Let's do it!  

Live Life - 

As easy as it has always been, don't let life pass you by. Before you realize it, you are 10 further years down the road with not a thing to show for it in your life. Stop wasting your days and just live your life right here, right now. 

Take Charge of Your Health - 

I started making changes to my health this past year because I realized I wasn't getting any younger. While I have had a few hiccups which stopped me from keeping my workout goals in check, I'd bounce right back every time because I discovered something huge! I discovered that I loved the way I felt and even carried myself after my workout. I discovered I didn't like the way my body felt and was telling me after I ate a bunch of processed convenient foods. Listen, don't make the excuses I once did. Start making it real! Don't let anyone tell you that you are not really working out. Even one 5 minute workout a day is better than nothing at all, so put on your favorite music or that inspiring Dewayne Johnson video and just work out! 

The Bucket List - 

If you have no idea what your goals in life are, then may I suggest a bucket list? I started a bucket list even knowing what my goals in life were because I'll admit it, I'm a Pinterest addict. I love being able to find other bucket list ideas and pinning them to my board to refer to! Simple and oh so motivating! 

Organize Your Life - 

I have ADHD, so organization is far from my mind in my life and it often shows. My office area is a mess with ongoing art projects stacked to the point I could not tell you where anything is. Slowly, I made it a goal to clean it up and get it organized. It's still a work in progress, but much better than it was. I try to take at least 5 minutes or one area to clean up the mess each day! Some days it happens and other days it doesn't. I don't stress over it because I know how my ADHD can get, but I do try! I have even thought about living a more minimalistic life! One step at a time!

 Income Goals - 

Let's face it, I don't know too many people who don't have the goal of making more money! Money can be the ultimate good or evil, depending on how you look at it. This past year I started a podcast to show others how to work from home and make more money even when you are a caretaker for a special needs adult like I am. I love working from home and making money. If I can do it, you can do it! 

Get Motivated - 

Motivation is hard. I get it. I'm one of those who gets unmotivated easily, but I've been learning to find the inspiration to motivate me towards my goals. For example, I discovered that I was motivated to workout every time I watched the television reality show The Titan Games. I saw so many women on the show that were my age or older, kicking butt and taking names in the bodybuilding world that I decided if they can do it, so can I! Now is the time to find your motivation and live the amazing life you deserve in 2021! 





4
$ 0.26
$ 0.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Thefightwithinher
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Thefightwithinher
3 years ago

Comments

good job bro........keep it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago