How to Challenge Your ADHD mind in 2021

0 22
Avatar for Thefightwithinher
3 years ago
Topics: ADHD, Health, Mindset, Tips, Work, ...

It's been one heck of  a roller coaster ride so far in the 2020 year. We have had a lot of ups and downs because of the covid crisis, but we have managed to survive. Now with 2021 vastly approaching so many of us are headed into the new year a little more prepared but still just as stressed.  

Unfortunately, there is not a whole lot we can do except take things one step at a time. And when we are working from home, it's often not that simple. I know I have to really stay focused when it comes to work so much more than I used to because my youngest son has to do remote learning with the virus now at its peak season. He's a talker and loves chatting about anything and everything that he is interested in. I love it, but there are days when my work is more demanding and I need just a moment of silence to think! 

Having that overwhelming feeling is no fun because my ADHD brain was never meant to go into overdrive and I'm not able to really process a darn thing.  

What I have learned is that I have to just force myself to take a look at my life and decide what's most important at the particular moment. I had to make sure that I gave myself permission to get the job done rather than worry about things like how my son may not understand as well that mom has to work. I know he will be okay if I'm not chatting with him at all hours of my work day because he was just fine when I worked away from home! For me that was a little less stress and one less pickle on my plate. 

I also realized that I had to focus on my health, so I made it a goal of working out 3-5 times a week even when I didn't feel like doing it, eating healthier, using my essential oils and getting plenty of rest.

Getting healthier has made such a positive impact in my life to the point my youngest son was even talking about how he needed to start exercising again! 

I must admit in the beginning it was a love hate relationship with working out because I had naysayers telling me I wasn't doing it. I was letting their negativity get in my way of becoming fit! How dare they!  How dare I! 

But if it is one thing I have learned along the way, never listen to negativity! I stopped doing just that and refused to let anyone or anything stand in my way! 

So let me ask you this? What's standing in your way? Who is stopping you from living your life? If it's nothing or no one, I congratulate you on accomplishing your goals, your dreams. 

If you still struggle with the what and who's, there is no better time to cast the naysayers out and start the new 2021 with a mission! You don't have to start big, but you do have to start somewhere! Don't listen to those who don't think you can do it, that you are not good enough or you're just not ready! People, including ourselves will give every excuse possible to keep us from our mission. But the truth is, if we want it badly enough we won't listen to or make those excuses. We will make the time. We will block those naysayers from our thoughts and we will do it, even if we are scared and don't know where the road will take us just yet. 

Let's challenge ourselves in the new year. Let's find one thing that we want to accomplish, then write it down and put it somewhere we can see it every day. I've got your back. You can do this! I believe in you my friend. 





 

  


 

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Thefightwithinher
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Thefightwithinher
3 years ago
Topics: ADHD, Health, Mindset, Tips, Work, ...

Comments