How One Simple Mindset Can Help You Live a Happier More Fulfilling Life

0 17
Avatar for Thefightwithinher
3 years ago
Topics: ADHD, Tips, Health, Mental, Positive, ...

Have you ever had a day at work where nothing went your way? Perhaps you were working on an important article for a client that you hadn't quite saved and your computer crashed? All of that hard work gone and the sudden realization that you're going to have to write that article all over again. I'm fairly certain we have all had one of those days, but it doesn't make things any better. 

I have had quite a few of those days where nothing was going right and especially not my work. On some days I'll just let it go and move on, other days my ADHD reminds me that I'm only human and this is a big deal! Even if it's really not that big of a deal. 

Eventually, things always have a way of working out and if they don't, I will often find myself thinking that maybe it's a sign to do something new, something different. I've learned as I have grown older to see things in a different light and just appreciate those moments no matter the circumstances. I have tried to find the positive even in the worst. 

If we can find even one positive thought to those overwhelming crazy moments, then we can end our day a little less stressed. 

Take a moment to appreciate even the not so fabulous days. Slow down, take a deep breath and just live life. 




 



3
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Thefightwithinher
empty
empty
empty

Comments