The Last Customer!! - Part 1!!

6 54
Avatar for Theblackdoll
1 year ago
Pixabay.com

Choosing to work in the last shift was one of the best decisions I have made because I would be home from my school by evening and spend some time finishing my home work and projects and then I can quickly go join the fast food restaurant that hired me to my shift. Thankfully, the restaurant is only few blocks away from my house and my biggest advantage being we staff were allowed to eat food from the inventory thus saving my dinner expenses.. Working in food department is awesome because we get free food now and then and it saves a lot of money.

The other staff were nice towards me and my manager is not rude towards us.. He does gave us hard time then and there but apart from regular discipline, he is nice.. Customers wise, I must say I got lucky too because as far as I have dealt, all my customers are nice family friendly people with occasional karens once or twice a month.. we could definitely deal with them with the help of other customers and my manager. But if everything goes right, it is not called a life right?? my smooth as butter life has rocked upside down on that day that customer had come in.. it is not everyday we meet crazy people like that.

My smooth work life got shattered when that day a customer from nightmares came to our restaurant.. I was mopping the floor because it was almost nearing midnight and usually by that time, very rarely people show up to eat. I finished cleaning the table and now focused on the floor.. I was nonchalantly wiping and jerked back when I noticed a man in his 50 s, heavily built and obese standing at the entrance touching the door glass with both his palms and peeping into the restaurant.. He seems to be contemplating whether to enter the place or not.. He noticed me looking at him and I just gave him a nervous smile so that he does not think I was rude or something..

That proved to be such a mistake because his face lit up as and when he saw me smile and he immediately entered the restaurant. I scolded myself murmuring "ughhhh" inside and turned back to come face to face to him with no gap.. My heart skipped beating seeing that enormous man so close and I jumped back while he was still smiling and licking his mouth..

"ummmm, excuse me sir, please.. May I take your order?"

I struggled to even let out basic words because his behavior sent chills down my spine and I went blank in my head. He casually looked around to see the menu as if he did nothing wrong coming so close to strangers.. His face lit again when he saw burgers on the menu and ordered himself a double cheese burger without meat.. I was shocked to see him ordering without meat considering, ahh his body... Maybe I'm too judgmental but hey, wouldn't you think the same way?. I gave the order to the chef and was wondering about the no meat part when the chef sweetly scolded me saying

"maybe he is a vegetarian? do not give these things much thought.. come on now.. "

well, that could be true too.. For the whole 15 minutes he was waiting at his table, he kept looking at me.. more like staring at me.. The most disturbing part is that he kept licking his lips as he was drooling an unhealthy amount of saliva.. I wanted to puke several times but held back. I just wish he finishes his food quickly and leaves the place.. I finally collected his food from the chef and went to serve him. I arranged the food on the table and told him "enjoy Sir!!" in a sarcastic tone and he whispered "oh I will darling!!".. I felt so disturbed about the whole thing and quickly went back to my counter..

I did not try to look at him because he devoured that burger within seconds as if he was eating first time in years but I couldn't stop myself from staring at what seemed like an animal eating at a zoo.. I also took note that every time he took a bite, he pulled something from his back pack and added it to the burger and ate it.. Within few minutes, he finished his food, all of it.. and paid for the food with some crunchy note taken from his pant pocket which I did not even want to touch and left the place giving me a big a$$ stare with a smirk..

I made sure that he left the place as I peeped through the window and gave a heavy sigh. The chef came out and she went near his table to look at his plate.. She uttered the words

"oh damn, look how he cleaned the food on his plate.. we do not even have to wash the plate now"

And she chuckled at her little joke but that only reminded me of his drooping saliva that he struggled to keep inside his mouth while staring at me.....

That is all for today guys, Part 2 will follow soon and please lemme know what do you all think abot this in the comments.. I terribly miss all of you guys and this community as a whole.. Hope you did not forget me...Love you all.. My friends and sponsors

Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty

Yours @Theblackdoll

10
$ 1.55
$ 1.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
+ 4
Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Theblackdoll
1 year ago

Comments

I miss my dear and miss your stories, it is impossible to forget you, always in our hearts, waiting for the next part about this suspicious customer

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ewww, the big creep gives off the vibes of a serial killer, a cannibalistic serial killer! This sent chills done my spine

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't worry, we human have sometimes Habbit that are not liked by others. You should be a good server and ignore these sorts of people.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

a way to evoke a more still atmosphere is a horror story like this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm sensing beast in human form👹. Patiently waiting for the continuation. Welcome back dear friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad that I read this at this time of the day and not on bedtime, lol! This gave me the chill down to my spine, i love it! Will be waiting for the second part!

This is one of the kind of stories that I missed while I was away from read.cash. I can't stop reading it and was so excited for the next part!

$ 0.00
1 year ago