Day 11 of 31 days of Halloween - The Black Eyed Children!!

26 120
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago

Credit: Giphy

DISCLAIMER: READ BEFORE YOU READ THE POST :

Not gonna lie, I'm in writing business for 7 years now and wrote hundreds of paranormal stories and never have I ever felt my energy fully drained of researching and writing about an urban legend. I'm actually feeling that I will faint at any given point of time after finishing about this post...I took hours to finish this post but usually I could write anything within 30 minutes .... I got up after finishing this post and felt dizziness and started moving like I was having a hangover....I feel so drowsy and weak right now...that is why I had come back to the top to write this disclaimer that I do not want anything happen to any of you.....So, if you want to skip reading this post, please do....

Let me just start with questioning you about these children?? because Black eyed children is a very famous American based Urban Legend that took the Paranormal world by a storm. What are these kids? what is so terrifying about these kids that it is believed that even remembering them might attract them.. Imagine me writing about them lol.. but don't worry, God is our biggest protector. But let's go back to them, what makes them scary? why do people never ever wish to encounter one of these kids? what are their origins? what happens if they come to your doorstep? what you should and should not do when you encounter one?? Let us see

Black eyed kids are normal looking kids with extremely pale skin and their eyes look pitch black, like in the gif above. There are no pupil, no retina or colour in the eye except complete darkness that resemble black hole.. pretty scary at the first sight itself right?? People believe that these kids are not humans but creatures that sent to bring torment to humans...some even believe that these kids are kind of demonic creatures.....These children usually visit in couple... they generally age between 6 to 15 or 16... Many people have encountered them on streets, gas stations, lonely curbs, and their own houses. These encounters are generally at nights but many people have said they have encountered one in the morning as well...

Origin:

No one clearly knows their origin but many people believe that they came into the picture from 1980s to 1990s.. but there were encounters that were listed that dated back to 1950s too.. and God knows how many unlisted ones has been lost because people were too afraid to report these children... There was one famous report back in 90s that a couple of investigators found a village filled with black eyed children and even some adults with full on dark eyes but nothing big came out of the findings...

How would they encounter you and what happens when you encounter one?? How are you supposed to protect yourself?

As I have already mentioned, these kids will approach you when you are mostly alone, in gas stations or paths or houses... to ease my explanation, imagine house scenario... you are alone in your house and mostly during nights, these kids will slowly approach your house and knock on your front door and ask you to open the door.. and once you do, they will say things like "we are lost, we need help, can we come in and call somebody to get help??" and because of their eyes are mostly covered with a hoodie and they are literally little kids, you will obviously go to help them right?

But here in this case, your humanity will be your biggest enemy.. these kids cannot enter your space as long as you say yes, so until you say yes, they will keep on asking you whether they can enter your house.. what will happen if you say yes?? if you are a really kind person or did not look at them properly and said yes, then the kids will enter your house, sit for sometime and leave.. you might imagine what bad could happen... No sir.... once you allow these kids in, they bring a massive bad omen into your house.. it will screw up your life like you could never imagine... it is believed that people who's houses these kids entered suffer health loss, money loss and even in some cases, loss of life could appear... and what is more scary is that these effects are NOT REVERSIBLE which means you need to face the consequences as long as you live. Too bad for saying yes right??

An experience of a person who encountered these goes like:

"These little kids appeared in front of me out of nowhere when I was standing in the middle of the road in the evening waiting for a friend that I went to pick up near her house. I was surprised to me 2 little kids, their ages could be 7 - 9 and I was wondering why their parents let them go on roads when the residence is near to a highway and it is dangerous. they calmly came and stood in front of me. I could not make out their face features as they covered their faces with dark hoodies and were constantly looking down....before I could even say something, one of them opened their mouths and said "we are lost, can you please ride us home? can we get into your car please?".. I felt really sorry for them and started asking details like "what are your names?, where are your parents? do you know their phone numbers?"

They kept themselves calm for a minute and again said "we want to go home, can we get into your car?", but this time, their voice levels raised from previous. They kept looking down and never looked at me once. I thought they were shy and thought how adorable that was. Something inside my brain was screaming at me to not to let those kids inside the car, you know when your gut tells you something, YOU DO EXACTLY THAT... I did not say anything except "let's call the cops, they might help you". Those kids got irritated this time and nearly shouted at me "Please let us in your car!!" I really thought something is very wrong with them and refused them to enter my car and then this happened....

They looked at each other and slowly lifted their hoodies. It was then I saw their skin was as pale as the colour white and that is not what scared me. Their eyes..... their colourless eyes... pitch black eyes, I thought I was looking at darkness in the middle of the day.. I fell almost unconscious looking at those eyes.. I felt like they are grabbing my soul and power into them.. one of the kid shouted "let us in your car now!!!!" .... I jerked off, came back to conscious and my whole body started to feel weak. I started shivering but with the last will power that is left in me, I said "No you are not allowed to enter my car, leave me alone, go away"... they screamed for another few minutes to let them in my car but my answer was a huge no..

I got into my car and started to drive off when I saw my friend was approaching my car in the distance. She saw me and said "dude, you are shaking.. what happened" and then I explained everything that happened minutes ago and she held my hand and screamed "OMG you didn't......." I got freaked out and asked her what and then explained me about the legend of Black eyed children and how I literally just encountered them and almost fell in their trap because I felt bad for them for being little kids who are lost... She got so relieved when she learned that I gave them a clear no, otherwise God knows how my life would have been destructed in their hands...I felt drained for that entire day and refused to go out for almost a week.. please be careful out there... if you want to help kids, call the cops... never do it yourself...

So, this is the story of black eyed children friends... Maybe say a prayer and try to NEVER EVER REMEMBER about this legend or these kids... it actually sucks how drowsy I'm right now...

Thank you so much for the below mentioned sponsors, you all make this happen... can't believe I have such an amazing support system here.

Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty

Yours bloggingly

@Theblackdoll

15
$ 8.95
$ 8.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 10
Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago

Comments

How bizarre, so are these black eye kids worldwide or only in certains areas or countries?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This urban legend is popular in USA but a human can attract negative things from across globe right?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This was really disturbing. The fact that you have to say yes to them before they can enter your house reminds me of the vampires in the vampire diaries series. You have to invite them in before they can enter your house

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This actually applies to any negative spirit, whether a demonic entity, spirit, vampire, mythical creatures.. you have to say yes, because they do not belong to this world, they need human's permission...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're definitely right, we are the ones that usually gives them the permission to come in

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my. I wouldn't even dare to talk to these black eyed kids how much letting them inside the house. I also don't want Children too. This was so terrifying sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Children are terryfying as it is 🤣🤣 imagine them with blac eyes, that's a no from me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really feel your story, my head like i feel something hurt in my forehead so creepy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah I know, Pray for sometime sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its really creepy sis, is it true? I really feel some headache promise or just my mind cant move on to the story?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yesterday I fell dizzy after researching about this and writing, I just felt like my energy is drained... and I stood before a God's picture in my house and prayed for few minutes, I was back to normal within few minutes.. Do not worry at all sis, God is there for us. Nothin can reach us as long as we have faith :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely right sis but still i feel like someone pulling my head back! What a feeling

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like paranormal stories like this. That urban legend is creepy. Reminds me of a vampire. It has been said that if you say yes and invite them to your house, you'll be their victim. Kinda similar to these kids. It's a good thing that he listened to his gut feeling. Our hunch never lie. It's a good thing that these children are just an urban legend. No one would ever want to encounter them and the misfortune they bring.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know, this is so freaking creepy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll stay tuned to your paranormal stories. I'll just read at daytime only so I won't get scared haha 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The black-eyed children, hmm, I love a good mystery. From what I've learned of the paranormal, they can't come into your life unless you let them in. I think that was what the demons tried to do and what better way to do it than using a small child's body.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Creepy & horrific. But let me tell you one secret. I want red eyes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha I'm not surprised.... considering your username

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's terrifying, it's really suspicious to see those children at the middle of the night while earong a Hoodie, it's a common sense to ask question and assure that they are humans. Don't let them fool you with their age cause it'd a big consequences if we made a wrong decision. It's really a scary urban legend in America.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is the main problem... with evil spirits, they take advantage of people at their vulnerable state and you really do not see it coming :/..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just looked at your first photo, I read the beginning, I looked at the photo of the child below, and I already had a huge feeling of fear inside. How do you do it?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha but I was genuinely trying to warn, because somethings are okay to leave unattended

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am having goosebumps all over my body. Well, its actually the first time that I heard about this legend. And I am hoping that I'll never encounter them. I am gonna erase this in my mind too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good, never think about it dear, you will be fine :)) God is great

$ 0.00
2 years ago