How Often Do You Change Your Bedding (Sheets)

4 29
Avatar for ThePerfectHousewife-RealLife
2 years ago

This is how I live my life as a housewife and here, you only get what I do in honest wrapping papers.

So - welcome to my first post on “read.cash”

If you’re a housewife and would like to know how others like you operate, leave a polite comment below, and say hi.

The big question is how often do you change your beddings?

I change my beddings after every three sleeps? Wait-don’t gasp! remember we are not all the same.

Some of us are OCD, some are obsessive cleaners, some are just “whatever” So, before you say I am one of the extreme ones, here’s your answer to help you read the article in peace knowing what grade I am in the department of housewives.

I fall into the perfectionist group, I will make a post about that very interesting topic some day.

Bear with me, I’ll try to stick strictly to the topic. Why? My brain can easily get carried away and take you with it. At the end, you read about 5 different topics with the principal topic lost in between. See what I mean? I’m already derailed from the main topic track.

Why three sleeps instead of three days?

I don’t know how did I get into this ritual of linen changing after every three sleeps, as you can see, I don’t say: after every three days-instead I say after every three sleeps, why? You may ask.

Every three sleeps is accurate to me. I can make no mistakes on when the sheets are due for wash, as for every three days, it’s sound more open and confusing to my head.

So there you go, now you know why I use every three sleeps instead.

So why the fuss to change my sheets after every three sleeps.

I love the feeling of clean crispy sheets and pillowcases; they give me such a sweet sleep, attach me to my bed, makes me want to get in bed early to enjoy the crispiness of my sheets. When I sit in my bed reading before sleeping, I can just feel the comfortable and luxurious feel on my skin all the way deep in my heart.

This might sound crazy, but I felt happy in my bed between clean, crispy sheets.

After three sleeps, I become very uncomfortable in my bed; I finish the night turning and turning, my skin feels yuck and itchy. I just get extremely uncomfortable and can’t wait for the morning so I can change my bed sheets.

There’s a feeling of unrest and nuisance that bothers me through the night. By the morning, I’m exhausted from the lack of sleep.

Changing sheets at 2 o’clock in the morning

Sometimes my husband will beat me to the bed before I managed to changed the sheets, and when that happens, I’m sure we are going to sleep on yucky sheets and there is no convincing my husband to get out of bed so I can change the sheets. This is when I regret not changing the sheets earlier in the day.

Don’t worry, I have a solution for this one. When this happens, I’ll wait patiently, rolling around in bed, waiting for my husband to go to the bathroom. As soon as he leaves the room, I’ll get up in the speed of lightning, strip all the sheets and remove the pillow cases, that’s it, now I can take my time, because, once the sheets and pillowcases are off, he won’t want to get in a bed with no sheets.

My husband will say something like; “the sheets are perfectly clean, I can still smell the detergent in them” and I would be like, few more minutes and you’ll be in a nice clean bed.

With-in less than five minutes, we have a crispy bed to sleep and enjoy the sleep in peace.

So what’s with the crispiness thing?

Uh-ha; that one? While, that’s just how the clean sheets feel like to me, because, if you pay attention to your sheets, after three sleeps, they feel so soft in an old way. But when they are fresh, there’s a crispy-not the crisp of an apple when you bite into it, or the crisp of chips when you eat them and they make a crispy crunchy sound in your mouth, the crispy feel to the sheets I refer to, is like when you just iron a dress, you wear it, and after one wear; it doesn’t have that feel of fresh and crispy to it anymore. It’s the same thing with sheets for me.

And when my head is on the pillow with fresh cases, uh-it’s clean, crispy smell is divine and calming to the mind. It sure helps me sleep well, better than any store buy air fresher or infuser.

A very natural healthy way to keep my senses alert and to make me happy as I sleep.

There you go, is that too much you think? while what you think won't change this ritual of mine.

Thank you ladies for the company and taking the time to read :)

Copyright: @ThePerfectHousewife-RealLife

PS: I read you can have two accounts if you want to categorise your writing, to cover different groups you want to write about.

So this is my second account for housewife writings.

My other account is @JoyOfWomanhood it has no housewife subjects in this account, it has it's own style of writing and all topics are based on real life events and experiences we go through or hear about it daily. Some of my own life stories are also covered on this account among other writings.
From this account you will have an idea about the person behind ThePerfectHousewife-Reallife.

Thank you for reading :)

Sponsors of ThePerfectHousewife-RealLife
empty
empty
empty

6
$ 0.04
$ 0.02 from @CandyBoy
$ 0.01 from @renren16
$ 0.01 from @Trofi01
Sponsors of ThePerfectHousewife-RealLife
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ThePerfectHousewife-RealLife
2 years ago

Comments

Good hygiene should be highly practiced among women even men but women are more vulnerable. Welcome to read on this acct

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is very unique sissy after 3 sleeps you cahnage your beddings. Yes, we have different approach to that. At home I don't have any idea on when my mother change the beddings but I am always happy to see them changed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oshiee!😳 I was really shocked to know that you changed your beddings after three sleeps. I laughed at myself, for I changed it three weeks after the first use, and it even went up to 1 month or more.. 😂 But as for pillow cases, I changed it thrice a month..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also am very obsessed with hygiene

$ 0.00
2 years ago