Yesterday, A No Rest Day

13 64
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago

The ideal time to rest is at the night but what happens when you don't have time to rest. The next whole day you will feel lazy and weak just like what I am feeling today.

My brain isn't working, no ideas no enthusiasm no energy. Just want to sleep.

I slept for few hours but still, I felt less charged.

The reason for my inactivity yesterday and today is as I went to attend a wedding procession at night and I wasn't able to sleep at all.

The inside entrance decoration at bride's house.

The wedding procession is known as 'Barat' in which the bridegroom travels to the bride's house to marry her and take her to his home as a means of transportation along with his family, relatives and friends ( mostly the men go but nowadays women are also going there was no rule like that but people were following early that only men are allowed ). In Horse, vehicles like cars, bikes etc. Some even use helicopters for this, haha rich people.

Anyways this is a very enjoyable day as from bridegroom's house to bride's house majority of bridegroom's families provide facilities of DJ sound attached in the vehicle dancing, snacks and drinks on their way till they reach the bride's house. Heh-e yes drinking. But these facilities are given by the bridegroom going for the weeding or none of the people will accompany him.

The bridegroom is a close friend of ours and he told us that he has booked the vehicle for us and has lots of drinking facilities available, lol yes I drink only on these occasions where I don't know anyone and the place where we will be going will also be unknown. So nobody will know me even if I act funny. We departed for the wedding procession at 10 pm . Dancing, and drinking we arrived at the location at 1 am. The place was farther than we thought. There a small wedding ceremony happened after which the bride's family served us delicious food. Sorry I was too drunk to take pictures. Wouldn't want to have a cracked or wet phone worth millions. Yes, millions my business, my coins everything there is worth in millions in future.

Watching and capturing people eating ain't a nice thing to do.

After eating we were full and were very tired. We just sit in chairs watching the wedding procession all night, sometimes I took a few minutes of a nap but the people's voices weren't letting me sleep. Some of my friends slept in the car and some in the farm lands using a piece of big cloth or mat. In the morning around 8.23 am we came back exhaustedly. And yeah it was another arranged marriage as usual here. After reaching home, first and foremost I brushed my teeth and took bath. Then ate breakfast and slept around 10.31 am and woke up at 1.34 pm. My eyes were red even still they are. I went to take some coffee but it's empty and have no energy to go to shop and buy. So I just drank water and started checking dot platforms and other scheduled works of mine.

Final Thoughts

The place where the weeding ceremony happened.

So overall it was a nice experience and my first one also. I don't like crowds at all but seeing and looking from the same spot seems boring to me so I took the chance to try and see what's the fun in all those in which people are very excited to attend. Speaking honestly, the wedding ceremony wasn't that boring. It has its moments but the duration of the rituals was too long for me. I loved seeing those beautiful lightings and decorations. The decorations were adding a beautiful atmospheric weeding vibe.

Rest I wish them a Happy Married Life ahead.

Every country and religions have different and interesting traditions and rituals in weeding. Do you take part or enjoy them or you don't like the crowd?

Author Links:-

Noise | Hive | Telegram | Instagram

24
$ 5.01
$ 4.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.08 from @Ling01
$ 0.07 from @Trofi01
+ 17
Sponsors of TheGuy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Looks like one of those elaborate weddings, I like the decorations. Happy married life to the couple.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The decoration is really beautiful. And I like the lighting too

$ 0.01
1 year ago

This is what I actually felt yesterday my friend. I feel so tired that I just want to rest. In the end, I wasn't able to write an article.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I couldn't even open my eyes to read or write, felt very tired that day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We want "Shaadi ke ladduu" :))

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I didn't got any ladduus there but I got rasgulla and I ate 5 of them. It's too soon to get the taste of that laddu, hoho.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The question is when will you get married too? Hahaha. Just kidding bro. Your too young for that.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yup, gotta enjoy some freedom, haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Something that I was completely unaware of, about that tradition, I think it may be due to the difference in culture. On the other hand, the brain needs to rest, at least 6-7 hours a day, in order to work perfectly, it is much more profitable than doing the opposite.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

So, when are we coming for your own wedding? ๐Ÿ™ƒ

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aha, it's too early to even think about it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„ oh don't say that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

๐ป๐‘œ๐‘ค ๐‘๐‘œ๐‘–๐‘›๐‘๐‘–๐‘‘๐‘’๐‘›๐‘ก๐‘Ž๐‘™ ๐‘๐‘Ÿ๐‘ขโ„Ž, ๐‘– ๐‘Ž๐‘™๐‘ ๐‘œ ๐‘“๐‘’๐‘’๐‘™ ๐‘กโ„Ž๐‘’ ๐‘ ๐‘Ž๐‘š๐‘’ ๐‘ค๐‘Ž๐‘ฆ ๐‘ฆ๐‘œ๐‘ข ๐‘Ž๐‘Ÿ๐‘’ ๐‘“๐‘’๐‘’๐‘™๐‘–๐‘›๐‘” ๐‘Ÿ๐‘–๐‘”โ„Ž๐‘ก ๐‘›๐‘œ๐‘ค, ๐‘– ๐‘ค๐‘’๐‘›๐‘ก ๐‘ก๐‘œ ๐‘Ž ๐‘๐‘–๐‘Ÿ๐‘กโ„Ž๐‘‘๐‘Ž๐‘ฆ ๐‘๐‘Ž๐‘Ÿ๐‘ก๐‘ฆ, ๐‘Ž๐‘›๐‘‘ ๐‘– โ„Ž๐‘Ž๐‘‘ ๐‘ก๐‘œ ๐‘š๐‘Ž๐‘˜๐‘’ ๐‘Ž ๐‘“๐‘’๐‘ค ๐‘๐‘Ÿ๐‘’๐‘๐‘Ž๐‘Ÿ๐‘Ž๐‘ก๐‘–๐‘œ๐‘›๐‘  ๐‘Ž๐‘™๐‘™ ๐‘›๐‘–๐‘”โ„Ž๐‘ก. ๐ด๐‘›๐‘ฆ๐‘ค๐‘Ž๐‘ฆ๐‘ , ๐ป๐‘Ž๐‘๐‘๐‘ฆ ๐‘š๐‘Ž๐‘Ÿ๐‘Ÿ๐‘–๐‘’๐‘‘ ๐‘™๐‘–๐‘“๐‘’ ๐‘ก๐‘œ ๐‘กโ„Ž๐‘’ ๐‘๐‘œ๐‘ข๐‘๐‘™๐‘’๐‘ 

$ 0.01
1 year ago