Self-Talk, An Underrated Powerful Ability

13 51
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago

A human in their happy moment, sad moments, under stress, talks to himself. Even though many will deny it but it's true people talk with themselves some in their mind and some speak and talk like they are talking with a person. First, let me clarify that this activity is normal and can be considered abnormal if you aren't talking with anyone except yourself.

Talking to yourself is a very important and impacting activity that can change and shape your life. And what and how you talk to yourself is important which works wonders in your life.

By improving the way you talk to yourself, you can make a big difference in your mental health and personality development. Top international psychologists believe that practicing self-talk helps people bring about good results. And there's no rule to talk to yourself. This can also be a criticism. Healthy communication with ourselves plays an important role in our development by increasing focus on work, coping with difficult situations, and creating better understanding.

But it backfires when we start negatively talking to ourselves, always preferring and thinking of negative outcomes.

Benefits Of Positive Self-Talk

  • Helps you know yourself better. Your Self knows your qualities and faults and is the best activity when anyone feel lonely.

  • Works wonders in difficult situations as self-talk acts as motivational words. And words from your inside are very impactful. Some people use quotes and thoughts like 'Never Give Up', 'I'm The Best' and when they use it against themselves this has a very positive and impacting effect.

  • Self Talk can bring you out of stress and put you in focus mode again.

Best Way To Self-Talk

Use your name to talk to yourself. When someone calls you by your name. No matter how much focused you are, your attention gets diverted to the voice calling you. And this is the best way to start a conversation with yourself. Ask questions, you will see yourself will give you two answers, one with positivity and one with negativity. Always prefer the positive one. And cursing and bad mouthing yourself. You are a human just like others and you aren't perfect, never forget this. You make mistakes, you have faults but you have qualities also. Have a self talk in a positive way.

Sponsor Of This Article:-

Image by Unity, Follow Noise, Odysee, LinkedIn, and an article for more info.

Extra Point:-

That doesn't mean you should keep everything to yourself and rely on yourself for every answer. Sometimes talking to other people who genuinely listen to you can give you better advice or answers which you are looking for, so never hesitate to share your query with others but be mindful of whom you share.

Final Thoughts

I have been a self-talker from a kid and many times I was caught talking with myself in school, lol. But as I grew up it became a rare thing still when I get into trouble situations, I always ask myself what to do.

And it works. Sometimes talking to myself I see my qualities and worth which I used to underestimate. So I would definitely suggest everyone talk with themselves. It helps you know yourself better. Because nobody can understand you, better than you.

And hey, don't start talking out of nowhere in open. People may think you are mad, haha. Best time is night and mirror. That way you can see your beautiful self and talk at the same time. And hey, who knows the mirror one gets interested in you and comes out of it, lol.

Author Links:-

Noise | Hive | Instagram | Telegram

19
$ 4.18
$ 2.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.01 from @Unity
$ 0.24 from @qheer92
+ 16
Sponsors of TheGuy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

That would be creepy if your other self in the mirror comes out, haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That would be instant heart attack for some, lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Positive self talk improves ones mindset and a person get motivation from his positive self talk

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No need to watch motivational videos rather talk to your positive self, haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I often takl to myself too. Sometimes if I am making a decision , myself is the one Im having the debate lol. As for me that is a normal thing to do now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too, can't take any decisions without talking to myself.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh , i do that a lot. Upon waking up and i don't feel good about myself , i would say " get up girl! You can do it, fight". When i can't seem to find a solution to my problem i would say " Girl think , think , think! there must be a way. Relax and breath" .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yo, I think everyone unconsciously talk with ourselves a lot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad to know I am still normal. Thanks to your articleπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I too asked myself am I normal and he did help me getting the correct answer, haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ehahhaha I'm still talking to myself. now am i crazy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just do it in lowered voice or inside your mind. You will be fine, lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ok i will do that mateπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago