Any Brave User Help Me

27 66
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago

I was brave enough to use Brave Browser and even braver to share it with others. Well, brave is still one of the best browsers one can use it to block ads and enjoy ad free internet surfing experience. Also, it's very fast and supports a lot of chrome extensions in pc or laptop.

But this brave also gives rewards to the people who use the browser and who use it to surf the internet through ads in their notification panel and reward some BAT tokens based on Ethereum Blockchain for it.

This was the main reason which attracted me to it. I didn't know about Adblocker and other things at all. I just knew from someone's post that you can earn some Crypto while browsing so I researched it a bit and found out pretty good.

Unfavorable Withdrawal Policy

The only problem of it was that it has a different withdrawal policy which may confuse newcomers in Crypto as well as in tech. You can withdraw BAT tokens by mostly making an Uphold and Gemini account. Those are some central exchanges that are tied up to brave browser.I started using the brave browser like 6 months ago and checked that my country was also available in which I can withdraw it.

As if you don't know only a selected bunch of countries can withdraw it through an Uphold account while through Gemini only US people can.

Today, I realized my phone is working a bit slow so I thought to Factory Reset it as it clears all those hidden messy files slowing down your device and all my apps and data will be removed. So I made a backup and wrote all the seed phrases again but then I realized I have no way to keep those BAT tokens saved if I reset my device. So, I thought to withdraw the little BAT tokens I had from Uphold and this pop-up came, blowing my mood and giving me another headache.

Some months ago India was released from their list, don't know why not, also don't know even if they made a proper announcement of it. So now my funds are stuck.

Costly Solution

But I have one way which will give me a big loss but I will be able to exchange them. I can send these funds to other creators who will pay me back the value by taking some fees, lol. I don't know how much they charge. So anyone who wants to exchange the BAT tokens with me for BCH, or BNB, or if you know someone who offers this service, let me know in the comments. I only have 25 BAT tokens which are now values around 6$.

Sponsor Of This Article:-

Image by Unity, Follow NoiseOdyseeLinkedIn, and an article for more info.

Final Thoughts

Such a letdown, one thing I hate is when you have funds and you can't move them at all. Poor Indian Brave holders will now have to go through the same process as me to get some value from their funds or they can simply hold it, but it's very risky if you delete the browser. The funds are gone.

Be updated with your investments you never know what rules and modifications the companies can make. Just like what happened with FTX exchange, but this time the news spread like wildfire and many people got out of it early. So keep your eyes and ears opened if you are a Crypto investor.

Author Links:-

Noise | Hive | Instagram | Noise.app

19
$ 2.15
$ 1.01 from @Unity
$ 0.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ayukyukyu2
+ 16
Sponsors of TheGuy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

That is in the case with me too, I had a verified account (Pakistan) even tried a few time and withdrawn to my Uphold but for the last few weeks the same problem.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You can ask a guy name Bitcoinbaby he can exchange BAT for BCH with you but will take some fees. Just search for him in the readcash.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is so nice of you, thank a lot for referring him but I can do it myself and I have written a few blogs in this connection as well. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I tried brave browser in Guernsey but the withdrawal options baffled me too so I gave up. But I may try again now that I am on the mainland.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, if I remember you are in UK. And you can withdraw from there. Uphold will just require KYC for verification.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Then I must start gold digging from brave as well :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Singapore too took binance and uphold out and we can't use the uphold either. so KYC is useless for us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Now I feel like I gave away my KYC to Uphold for no reason.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Do you mean that Uphold doesn't allow swapping cryptos and sending them to crypto addresses?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They allow but not in brave and only way to transfer the bat tokens is from brave using uphold. They added the supported countries criteria which wasn't earlier and so most of the non selected country ones can't withdraw it. It's Brave Browser policy not allowing us to swap Crypto in Uphold in unsupported countries. We can tip it to other creators or exchange it with some other brave creator if they are willing to do otherwise now there's no way as far as I know.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am also from such country which is not able there and I will say that it is totally unfair they should add more countries or they should keep it free

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yup, they are only giving this facility to developed countries. While they should do the opposite.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I almost get hooked by hook, but while finishing the article the magic is gone, Im not interested anymore, I dont see Philippines on the options also so I wont try that brave thingy, it will only affect my brain when it comes to the point that I cant get all the money I earm hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You can transfer it to other creator accounts, hehe but not for yourself until someone willing to trade it with you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahha thats risky maybe I wont try for safety of my mental health hahaha I was once get scammed by others before

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Never on brave browser. Simply stiched in chrome and feelings much easier. Sure you will get the solution.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope so. The solution is there just need a candidate who is involved with brave browser from supported region.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I never used brave browser because i don't know about it's setting or withdrawal process

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I read there policies, the withdrawal is not supported in many developing countries including India and Pakistan. So not for earning but can use for surfing internet.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

But i know a girl here Leonareed who use this for earning. But i don't know how she used it for earning.

If we want to use it for internet suffering than i think Google chrome is best choice

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't remember if Google Chrome has as blocker feature with brave you can block all ads and even watch YouTube ad-free.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haven't withdrawn any BAT until now sadly couldn't help with this. Hope you'll find a way.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope any BATMAN saves me from this or else they will we lost away while resetting, lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also lost my BAT tokens when cleaned up my phone some months ago and lost the account as well. Brave policies are so biased.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And uphold has listed all the major developed countries not much developing countries looks like they only want to do business with the rich not with the growing ones.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My dear you can convert your BAt into USDT via Binance

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, only problem is I can only transfer it in Uphold exchange and then Binance but Uphold is showing unsupported country.

$ 0.00
1 year ago