Noise.Cash for newbies

22 60
Avatar for TheEmpress
2 years ago

One of the greatest things I've ever seen is Noise.Cash, which is a social media site using BCH as the basis for rewarding users for good posts. It seems simplistic at first glance but it's absolutely great for introducing Bitcoin Cash to new people as they get their hands on actual crypto and see it being used in a way how relatively few currencies can be used.

Always mention to newbies that Noise.Cash is a place to learn about Crypto and Bitcoin Cash, to network with the awesome community, get informed about new developments and yes, and to perhaps even earn a little Crypto currency for themselves.

So here is my handy Guide for making Noise.Cash one of the best tools for your Crypto immersion.

1: Don't make earning your focus. Yes, getting hearts and rewarded for posting is awesome, it's one of the best motivations for writing good posts. However, it's not all there is to Noise.Cash and no one owes you anything for being there.

We as the users are there to build up Noise.Cash, to improve the community and to give value to the platform. We need to give our best to the platform, not in expectation of getting anything in return but as a thank you for them building an awesome platform and bringing us all together to talk about Crypto.

After all, when you grow your presence in places like Twitter you don't get one penny, so anything you get as a reward for using Noise.Cash is a bonus to it being hands down one of the best social media platforms in existence.

Use the platform for expressing yourself, learning about Crypto and building community. Give value to the platform, first and foremost.

Let the admins see your posts and say: "That's going to bring lots of people here. This is what people want to read about. That's what I want to see here."

When the admins of the site feel good about what's being posted there then they won't feel so bad about all that bandwidth they're using, they know it's all building something of quality and you're helping with it.

Here is my number 1 tip:

How would Satoshi feel if he read your post?

If the answer isn't an overwhelmingly positive reaction, then the post could either use some more work or is more suited for twitter. Make every post as if Satoshi himself would come across it in the timeline!

2: Build Community and create value for the community:

Getting people to interact with your posts is much easier on Noise.Cash than on traditional platforms and there isn't a single troll around. No censorship either, you can post about Crypto all day long and people actually want to read your thoughts. Gone are the crickets and silence that you'll find on other platforms whenever you talk about Bitcoin Cash or the markets. No arguments either, unlike traditional platforms Noise.Cash is inviting, warm and friendly. Use this to build community, use this to feel good about expressing yourself, it's the basis for being able to put your best material on there.

Realize what good we're getting by the platform existing and stop thinking of it as a way to "make money." Think rather of how you can give value to the community. How you can make the platform better for others.

You want your posts to inspire other people to want to be on Noise.cash rather than on traditional media platforms. After all, that's what you want to see when you come there to read posts.

3: Dedicate time and effort:

No social platform is plug and go; insta fame. You can't get on there hoping to become famous overnight. As such, you need to be willing to give time and effort to grow your presence on the platform and to make a few friends. Post at least once or twice per day, comment on other people's posts, and make a few friends. The more you browse other's posts, the more you'll learn about Crypto and the more likely you'll make friends with people who have similar interests and whose posts you enjoy coming across your timeline.

Give yourself 6 months to solidly grow, without any expectations of reward

That's the same thing I say for Youtube, Twitter, Instagram and even Pet voting sites. It's true of any social community or any community period. You need to make a commitment to be active (not in a post 30 times in an hour way) but more of in a make at least 1 - 2 quality posts per day, no matter what.

If you treat it as a community and you want to see yourself as a valuable part of the community then you're going to take the time and effort necessary to make it happen.

4: Read, Comment & give hearts too:

It's a two way street so try to have conversations with people if you can and if you have the time. I may not always have a lot of free time but I literally had whole conversations with people on Noise.Cash!

If you're not inspired to write one day, then open up the app and start reading.

Comment quality thoughts on various subjects, follow a few people whose posts you may enjoy seeing again, read the posts in a few chambers that interest you. This is also something you can do in between posting or when you have a few minutes of time and no more in between work, chores, studying or other things you're doing.

5: Post quality before quantity:

Of course, always post quality and if you're posting in a chamber or channel, make the post be on topic. If it's a picture you're posting, make sure to let everyone know why the picture is cool, something about how it inspires you.

Naturally copying pictures or posts isn't cool, you are a cool and awesome person with individual experiences and your own thoughts. Share those, not copied quotes or screen captures off your phone for best results. You want to express yourself, not just post random things just for the sake of posting. This brings me to rapid fire posting, you want to avoid doing that.

It's about quality, not quantity.

Give each post time to shine before posting another.

If you're needing inspiration for posts try some of these:

  • How did you get into Crypto?

  • Why does Bitcoin Cash interest you?

  • Which feature do you like the most and why?

  • What are some of your experiences with the markets?

  • Did you make any newbie mistakes, and if so, what did you learn from them?

  • What would you say to Satoshi and why?

  • How is life like in your country?

  • Where would you like to travel and why?

  • What is the one thing you wished you could do with your life and why?

  • Talk about your experiences with various crypto things?

  • Did you ever stake a coin? What was that like? Where did you stake it?

  • How is crypto adoption going in your country?

  • What do you wish for the future with Crypto? (Go past the whole, when moon)

  • Who inspired you in the crypto Space and why?

  • Explain how certain Crypto News affects you? (Ie. Elon Musk tweeting)

  • Things you're working on right now, post about them if you think people might like to hear about it.

Look around you for inspiration, it's all around all of us. Look up writing prompts or see what others are talking about and see if your own experience can elaborate on something.

Our families, our pets, our passions, our knowledge, our questions, our market experiences; all of these can help you build a quality post. I could literally build millions of posts with all of that, but only a few hundred will make the cut of being of good enough quality to make it on the platform. Get inspired and run with it, but then pick only the best of the best to post!

6: Make a list of potential topics for posts when you're inspired

I call that my future posts list. When I'm really going on a roll and want to rapid fire post a million things at once I bring out the post list. I write the topics and general idea of what I want to say for each on this list instead of posting it right away. I even write down whole posts on there.

That way I know when I'm struggling or I don't have a lot of time I can go back to my list and write about something on there. Even though I have full posts on there I never copy and paste those, I will retype and elaborate on them when I finally post them on Noise.Cash to keep it original and exclusive.

And most of all.... always remember to have fun and follow the rules!

I hope my post helps you make the most of Noise.Cash in the long term. When you avoid thinking just of the earnings and make it your community hang out you succeed more. When you focus on giving value back to the admins of Noise.Cash then you'll notice a big difference over time.

Before you know it, there'll be a bunch of BCH in your wallet, without you even trying!

11
$ 10.74
$ 10.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.10 from @CoquiCoin
+ 3
Sponsors of TheEmpress
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TheEmpress
2 years ago

Comments

I just joined noise.cash yesterday and I am still curious about how it works. This article is a great help, thank you🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awesome! This is excellent! A "good-to-share" post :) and I'm sending it to my niece :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much for sharing the post. I'm hoping it will help newbies and those who wonder how to make the best of Noise.Cash.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And thank you too for sharing it here :) It will surely help them, and helpful to me as well :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Noise.cash is indeed a good place to start atleast with few words can be welcomed. Well, I'm a good user of the platform. Read.cash is indeed and extension to real bloggers. I have my motivations already but you upgraded many already. I love that. I'm actually yet to jump into writing posts. I still stick to reading and making comments. I'm blending already and I hope to get in fully.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I too spent about 2 months on Noise.Cash before writing my first article here. Most of my time I was very much into social media so I found it relatively easy to switch the focus of my posts more towards Crypto. It's something that wasn't so popular on my other social media platforms, so I had plenty of material I wanted to talk about and the Noise.Cash community enjoyed those kinds of posts. Yet I see people posting about a variety of topics and doing well, you just need to keep quality in mind and spend time :).

Then when ready, write your first article here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very Informative! Thank you for sharing this one especially I am newbie here. This is a good start learning about it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Welcome :). I tried to keep it nice and simple with plenty of ideas that you could start using immediately. Always thought Noise.Cash was the best for a beginner as you can do much shorter posts than here and get slowly started on your crypto journey.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good post about Noise.cash with great tips to everyone. I think Noise.cash and Read.cash are great to attract more people into BCH. Even those who don't know anything about cryptos. And that's a big step forward. Especially Noise, which is so easy to get you engaged with the platform. I absolutely love Noise.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Noise.Cash is easiest for newbies and almost everyone in the world already knows Social Media -- so they already know the basics of using it. Then with BCH included there in the equation and the awesome community it's a platform unlike any other. Noise.Cash and Read.Cash will bring millions to Crypto and Bitcoin Cash.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello, I have heard about this social network but I have not entered it yet, do you recommend me to enter and try? I am already tired of the common networks, it is always the same and also they have changed a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, try it out. Give it a month or two, write good and original posts, engage with people and see where it goes. Lots of really good crypto posts on there too, so you'll learn a LOT about Bitcoin Cash and Crypto in general too. Also a lot of really good posts from people around the world, you get to see photos of their countries and learn more about what life is like for them where they live.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Noisecash is the next top social media platform 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Fully agree. With just a few tweaks it could easily take on Twitter and Facebook and become the next big platform. I need to compile the rest of my ideas that Noise.Cash admins can use to grow more; with all the work I've done I only had time to post one of them on a quick post on Noise.Cash :).

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Noise cash became my home for cryptos there are great lessons I can learn from there .and here also. Just enjoy being a part of noise cash .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Great tips for everyone - old and new on noise.cash. It has quickly became my favourite social media site 💙

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same here for me and I used to be addicted to Twitter before I found Noise.Cash. I absolutely love to make Noise now and hang out with everyone there talking Crypto :).

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't have a great knowledge of crypto, but it is also a great place to learn :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've learned more on Noise.Cash about Crypto than in months of research on my own. The community is really skilled and willing to share their knowledge and if you read, read, read it can inform you about so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lmao "even Pet voting sites" this caught me off guard! love it.

You mention a lot BitcoinCash and Crypto - is Noise.Cash primarily focused on that, or are there other type of content creators who can grow there?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

There are content creators with all types of content on Noise.Cash from original photos to music, to everything in between. I post primarily Crypto posts but there are so many others who share their passion and interests there and find likeminded people.

I mentioned pet voting sites as so many people came there too thinking they'd go there for a week; put up a few pictures of their pets and have their pet win a contest without doing any community building -- while I put in the same tips I gave in my article (minus the crypto focus) and succeeded there too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whatever your content is - as long as it's yours and of high quality, you will find people with common interests.

$ 0.00
2 years ago