Find YOUR Happy Place ๐Ÿฅฐ

23 106
Avatar for TheDINO
3 years ago

I have been reminding myself to find my "happy place" more often since Corona decided to knock on the world's door.

I think many people say "I want to be happy" but don't really know what that means

For me happiness can be found in everything - I remind myself of blessings and things I should be grateful for daily - otherwise I can easily forget and tumble down into a negative space. ๐Ÿคช As an example, my friend came to visit me last week with social distancing. I had not seen her in months as she is one of my friends who is NOT seeing people or going out during this pandemic. I sprayed disinfectant on everything and wiped down my bathroom and kitchen with bleach, just to be on the safe side. I disinfected my house more than usual to make sure she was comfortable.

The Point? I could have EASILY been complaining about the extra cleaning and sitting outside in the hot weather ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜“๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜“๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜“

I CHOOSE, However, to be Grateful that someone loves me enough to come see me ๐Ÿ˜ during a worldwide pandemic AND happy to see my friend's face (even in a mask ๐Ÿ˜ท)

Take time out - seriously - and look around at YOUR reality

Do you have food ๐Ÿž and shelter ๐Ÿ ?

Does someone or ๐Ÿถ ๐Ÿฑ ๐Ÿญ ๐Ÿน ๐Ÿฐ ๐Ÿธ something โค๏ธ love you ๐Ÿ˜ ?

Do you have a wonderful family ๐Ÿ‘ช or friends ๐Ÿ‘ซ๐Ÿฝ you consider "family" ?

Are you happy with your life in general ๐ŸŒผ?

It's so easy to take things for granted - until they are gone.

Take a moment to reflect and truly see the positive aspects of your life. Lockdown has been stressful to be sure, but I am still "vertical" the sun ๐ŸŒž is shining and I have a roof so I'll keep smiling today ๐Ÿ˜Š

smell whatever roses you have, they won't be in bloom forever ๐Ÿ’๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒน๐Ÿต๏ธ๐ŸŒท๐Ÿ’

โ˜ฎ๏ธโค๏ธ๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜Š

TY for the photos

https://unsplash.com/photos/AIj_rVkKd9k

https://pixabay.com/photos/woman-hat-rose-fragrance-smell-4327323/

https://www.pexels.com/photo/close-up-photography-of-woman-smelling-pink-rose-1170654/

https://www.pexels.com/photo/photo-of-woman-smelling-red-flowers-2734301/

33
$ 5.43
$ 5.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
Avatar for TheDINO
3 years ago

Comments

Happiness is acceptance, isn't it?

$ 0.06
3 years ago

perhaps ๐Ÿ™‚ depends on situation

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Why not open?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Every human being should think deeply about himself in this way. Finding yourself. Self-will, self-consideration, self-behavior, self-movement, thinking about all things. A symbol of good humanity. Thank you.๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒน๐Ÿต๏ธ๐ŸŒท๐Ÿ’

$ 0.01
3 years ago

For me happiness can be found in everything - I remind myself of blessings and things I should be grateful for daily - otherwise I can easily forget and tumble down into a negative space.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

My happy place is my home

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh yea, happiness can be found in everything.......... But every suitable situations or place is a 'happy place'

$ 0.01
3 years ago

There is a place for everyone where his happiness resides.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

It's good article.Can you give me a flower??

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really good article it is.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

your article is si good MasaAllah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice great ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Please subscribe to my community AND Post YOUR Truths โค๏ธ (no bullying / no hate speech allowed) True Random Thoughts #TRUTH (4f0f)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I would check this out! โค

$ 0.01
3 years ago

will do! thank you for posting this!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You always published true element article. That's so good my dear. โค

$ 0.01
3 years ago

TYSM @Jisan21 ๐Ÿ˜Šโค๏ธ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

NP dearโค

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We have our grateful hearts! โค No matter how negative things are we try to find the positive side. Keep safe my dear! :)

$ 0.01
3 years ago

You always have something kind to say @tired_mama โค๏ธ ty ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago