You can't stop time!

0 25
Avatar for TheCryptoGambler
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Club1BCH

Well I have to admit I am getting old and maybe at the start of a midlife-crisis! No doubt about it. Next month I will become 46! So in my opinion I am probably more than half way my life. And this does make you think! A lot!

Yesterday I was browsing through some old photos and will the memory is still okay, mostly I can place the photo in a blink of an eye, I can't deny that I am looker older. Not only that, my beer belly is also more prominent and I am really out of shape.

I used to be a sportsman. First football, then futsal, moving on to tennis, slowly shifting towards golf. And now ... euh ... pool! I kid you not. Im my mind I am still a sportsman but ....
On Sunday I did try-out padel for the first time in my life. This was with another couple. Both women doesn't really stand out in eye-hand coordination. So there wasn't a lot of running, just playing the ball back gently. But still I had sour muscles on Monday. Makes you wonder!

Also physical lot's of changes. Can't read anymore at evening without reading glasses. And when I do look in the mirror I still think that I would be a great catch for most women, but then when I do look at the photos I have to admit that this isn't the case. Maybe never was. The human mind does play dirty tricks with you! So I just think that I just don't stick well on paper :) Yep, that human mind again.

On the left me in 2016, on the right me in 2021, each photo represents one year. Simple as that!

Also the question: what do you want to do with the rest of your life does pop up more frequently than it used to do. Also the answers on this are getting harder year after year. When you are young, you don't think of time, and have many dreams. Some achievable other way out of reach, but still those dreams are there. From starting a family, having a career and owning an own house. Most of those boxes are checked when you did pass 40. Okay the house probably is still co-owned by you and the bank, but year after year your share gets bigger.
The career could have taken a higher flight but I quickly decided that I do want to see my kids grow up and didn't want to come in a situation that they are leaving the house and that you regret not spending more time with them.

But now that they are getting older and less interested at spending time with their dad, the question: and what now with your career pops up again. For the moment this is a hard nut to crack and still haven't found an answer which does satisfy me.

Cheers,
Peter

2
$ 0.95
$ 0.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Lixten
Sponsors of TheCryptoGambler
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TheCryptoGambler
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Club1BCH

Comments