Did buy a Banksy Litho while ... euhm ... drunk!

6 52
Avatar for TheCryptoGambler
2 years ago
Topics: NFT, Art, Blog, Club1BCH

Just after new year, a mate was following an auction in Ebay. The piece being actioned was a Banksy. Named: The girl with the red balloon.

He does know a lot more about art than I do. While I do know Banksy.
Okay I don't know him, almost nobody does know who he is.

So, just for the fun I said, place a bet of $125 in my name. Assuming that somebody would over bid that. This was 4 minutes before the close of the auction. To my surprise, I did have the winning bid. Combined with auction costs and shipping, the total bill was €138.
The litho has a limited print of 150 pieces. No idea which number I have. Also it is signed.

No idea if I overpaid it or if it is a correct price. Also no idea what I will do with it. Apparently the host of the party was also interested. Probably I will give it to him as a birthday present in June. He is a real friend and if I do need help with something he is always present.

Wondering if I could turn that into an NFT!

Cheers,
Peter

8
$ 8.61
$ 8.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 1
Sponsors of TheCryptoGambler
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TheCryptoGambler
2 years ago
Topics: NFT, Art, Blog, Club1BCH

Comments

Sounds too good to be true ;p

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But it is :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha this is a great story, and maybe the beginning of your career as a drunk auctioner?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Doubt it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Poor Banksy, he will not receive anything out of €138 that you paid for the copy of the art.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Don't know about that, because it is signed. Also a limited copy so probably he will get most of it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago