Another Splinterlands investment! A ROI of 300% is expected in 100 days!

9 153
Avatar for TheCryptoGambler
2 years ago

Well was I thinking about bailing out on Splinterlands due to the fact that my card collections did rise to an unimaginable value! But after looking and some things, I decided to stay and take the risk to loose it all. Loosing it all, it is big sentence because I do have recovered all my investments already. And I am cashing out around $20 on a daily basis!

Currently I am playing with 2 accounts. My main account which has lots of cards and my secondary account where I did start with only a spell book. I did start playing again with the secondary account to see if it was still possible to make a profit when stepping in now!

Before I will tell about my investment, let's have a look at the status of my secondary account!

Simplylars!

So far I did earn 900 DEC with playing the game. 900 DEC has a current value of $5.67. So by just playing I did already recover 50% of my initial investment.

But I also did earn some cards already!

Sp that does add another $2.22 to the pocket.

But there is more. Buy playing, having cards and DEC I do also earn some SPS tokens. This is the governance token of Splinterlands.

What about that! Just for playing! I could sell them and get $9.83 back. But I decided to stake them, which does earn me some interest over the staked tokens!

So within 3 weeks of playing I not only managed to recover my investment, but I am already in the green. A profit of $7, that is a ROI of 70%. And will only increase!

The problem is that I do get only 1 box per daily quest! With 33% chance on DEC, 33% on a card and 33% on some potion and a 1% on whopping 2K DEC.

Investment!

So this is where my investment does come in. You can buy potion quests. For each potion quest you do get 5 extra cards for completing the daily quest. So for my alt account, it does increase from 1 to 6 cards. Increasing my chances on a legendary card!

No while I am not stupid I am not a smart ass. So I decided to follow the lead of one of my mates (Costanza) who did write an excellent post about it! His post can be found on Publish0x: https://www.publish0x.com/costanza/splinterlands-reasons-im-buying-quest-potion-plus-400-percen-xqmennp?a=46dB46Ja79

If his calculations are correct, than you can expect a ROI of 300% on purchasing the potion quest! Changes are slim if you only buy 1 potion quest, so I decided to buy 100 potions quests for each account! This did result into an investment of roughly $143. So I do expect a profit of around $300. Not bad for an investment and an investment where there is a big chance that the cards you do have will rise in value. Not only that with the increase value of cards you do have, you will also get more SPS airdropped on a daily basis for the next 349 days!

The next 114 days!

So for the next 114 days, I can open 10 extra boxes. At total of 1140 boxes for free!

I do have a daily investment of $1.25. There will be days that I will earn less, but I do expect that there will also be days that I will knock the ball out of the park!

The first extra boxes are already opened. I did earn $0.32 in DEC and $0.46 in cards. So the start was below par with a daily extra earning of $0.78. But it is a start and a investment which does compound on a daily basis!

For my alt account the math is pretty simple, because I normally would get only 1 box per day, for my alt account this does differ because I do get there 10 boxes per day! So, make a fair calculation, I will only use the 5 last boxes to calculate my ROI!

These were my boxes from today's quest with my main account!

To bad the Epic Tortillo the Frozen wasn't within the last 5 boxes! Otherwise we would have started this quest with an great start!

If you do wonder how much value my total card collection is, well that is a whopping $23K. Indeed pay attention to the K :).

SPS Airdrop!

Added this chapter because it appears that there are question about the SPS airdrop and I can't add screenshot in a comment!

Each day there is a specific amount of SPS to be airdropped. For all your belongings you do get airdrop points! Depending on the airdrop points, you do get a part of the SPS airdrop! For my alt account that is around 2.5 SPS per day!

My main account does have a lot more SPS airdrop point, so it does get more SPS airdropped on a daily basis! Currently I am receiving around 120 SPS per day. The bigger part I do sell on the market, a smaller part is staked. Which does give me at the moment an APR of 280%. But this is dropping. Still good for $20 a day!

Each day a new snapshot is taking and all airdrop points are recalculated!

If you do have any questions, just ask!

As you can see it is still not to late to join the party. If you do like to join, feel free to use my ref link and drop me a note, maybe I can delegate some cards to you for free!

https://splinterlands.com?ref=fullcoverbetting

Cheers,
Peter

7
$ 7.23
$ 7.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
$ 0.05 from @merurial9
+ 1
Sponsors of TheCryptoGambler
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TheCryptoGambler
2 years ago

Comments

We gonna all be rich as long as we stay focus and commit to the game. Splinterlands has a big future and many are getting on board in my country, PH.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And of course if we do cash out on time!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I started playing only in bronze 3 but got lucky in a box and got nearly 10k of dec

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's amazing isn't it! That's enough to buy some quest potions. They really could give your deck a push in the back!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can i ask what is the sps airdrop value based on

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I did update the article. Hope that those answer your question. If not, let me know!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Based on lots of variables. Each day a specific amount is dropped and based on your score you get a part of that. Mmh looks like I can’t add a screenshot to a comment! Are you already in Splinterlands?

Will add a screenshot to the main post! One of both accounts!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Where you putting your sps after you pull it out

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do transfer them to or hive-engine where I do swap them for hive or to metamask and swap them there for other tokens!

$ 0.00
2 years ago