Tell Me A Tragedy About Finding Love, Losing It And Finding It Again Only To Lose It Forever?

2 38
Avatar for The.Ada
2 years ago

Saturday, 2nd April

Today's writeup is inspired by...

"The best love is the kind that awakens the soul; that makes us reach for more; that plants a fire in our hearts and brings peace to our minds, and that's what you've given me. That's what I'd hoped to give you forever."

Wanna guess where this quote was adopted from?... Don't you worry I'll give you a glaring hint!

That's right! This is an all-time favorite movie of mine. Some might prefer the book to the movie but then again I'm not some.

I've just been thinking a lot about true loves, lost loves and tragedies and it all made sense in this movie telling a beautiful tale of tragic love. For anyone who has seen the movie or read the book you'll know exactly what I'm talking about.

"Written by American author Nicholas Sparks, a modern day Oscar Wilde, and master of tragic love stories; it is a story of having found love, losing love, finding it back again for a brief moment and eventually losing it again forever. The strength of the story lies in its memorable characters that will stay with you long after you are done reading the novel."

I've always been an admirer of romance and love stories. It could end in happily ever afters or it could end in heartbreak and tears but still experiencing love and romance however vicariously through these memorable characters even if for a moment makes knowing love, having love, finding love and/or maybe losing love truly worthwhile in reality. Both the movie and the book are amazing works of art. Indeed those characters will stay with me forever.

Even now, I almost can recall some of the quotes from the movie. It's haunting. Something to never forget. Something to hold on to.

"It was real, wasn't it? You and me. Such a long time ago, we were just a couple of kids. But we really loved each other, didn't we?" 

"Stop thinking about what I want, what he wants, what your parents want. What do you want?" 

I would love to end this writeup by paying homage to this wonderful piece of cinematic art. It’s been 15 years since The Notebook movie premiered. The Notebook was a cultural phenomenon like few romantic comedies are. It stole our hearts, made us cry roughly a million tears, and still has us captivated. Even with its flawless cast and a gorgeous setting that somehow feels nostalgic to everyone, the words are still the star of the show.

On that note, I end this article with the last line of The Notebook...

“I am no one special, just a common man with common thoughts. I’ve led a common life. There are no monuments dedicated to me, and my name will soon be forgotten. But in one respect, I’ve succeeded as gloriously as anyone who ever lived. I’ve loved another with all my heart and soul, and for me, that has always been enough.”

With Love, toodles!!

7
$ 1.39
$ 1.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 5
Sponsors of The.Ada
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for The.Ada
2 years ago

Comments

i did enjoy the write up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Though I am not an admirer with books and love story in movies, I still found it interesting to read. Love is so inspiring and so reading a story that has a happy ending could literally make us happy and motivated.

$ 0.00
2 years ago